The Influence (for fans of Frank Peretti, Ted Dekker and Jonathan Cahn) by Matthew John Slick | NOOK Book (eBook) | Barnes & Noble
The Influence (for fans of Frank Peretti, Ted Dekker and Jonathan Cahn)

The Influence (for fans of Frank Peretti, Ted Dekker and Jonathan Cahn)

4.4 16
by Matthew John Slick
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

Mark is in his garden, grieving and depressed over the unexplained death of his son and without knowing it, is almost coaxed by a demon into committing suicide. But, at the last moment Sotare, an angel, rescues him and is later permitted to appear to Mark in the Garden. The two dialogue about God, life, death, good, evil, the spiritual realm, and the nature of truth.

Overview

Mark is in his garden, grieving and depressed over the unexplained death of his son and without knowing it, is almost coaxed by a demon into committing suicide. But, at the last moment Sotare, an angel, rescues him and is later permitted to appear to Mark in the Garden. The two dialogue about God, life, death, good, evil, the spiritual realm, and the nature of truth. However, all is not well. The demons are watching and powerful evil forces are sent to kill and destroy those who are close to Mark and those who are praying for him. As Sotare teaches Mark, he is given answers to his questions -- but they do not come easily. He must face his greatest challenge in order to learn his greatest lesson. The battle over Mark unfolds in both the spiritual and physical worlds as angels are sent to battle against the evil forces that are seeking to destroy. True victory is never easy.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
2940011815638
Publisher:
StoneHouse Ink
Publication date:
09/06/2010
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Pages:
300
Sales rank:
121,398
File size:
1 MB

Meet the Author

President and Founder of the Christian Apologetics and Research Ministry. Matt earned his Bachelors in Social Science from Concordia University, Irvine, CA in 1988. He earned his Masters of Divinity from Westminster Theological Seminary, in Escondido, CA, in 1991. He now resides in the Boise, Idaho area with his family. He is ordained. Matt started CARM in October of 1995 to respond to the many false teachings of the cults on the Internet when it first began. Matt lives in Boise Idaho with his wonderful family and is the author of "The Influence" as well as many short stories.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >