×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Jerusalem Puzzle
  • Alternative view 1 of The Jerusalem Puzzle
  • Alternative view 2 of The Jerusalem Puzzle
     

The Jerusalem Puzzle

5.0 2
by Laurence O'Bryan
 

See All Formats & Editions

An archaic manuscript contains a secret, one that could change the world …The second in the series, from the author of The Istanbul Puzzle.Behind Lady Tunshuq’s Palace in the Muslim quarter of Jerusalem, archaeologist, Max Keiser, has been found dead.In the same city, Doctor Susan Hunter who was translating an ancient script discovered in Istanbul, is

Overview

An archaic manuscript contains a secret, one that could change the world …The second in the series, from the author of The Istanbul Puzzle.Behind Lady Tunshuq’s Palace in the Muslim quarter of Jerusalem, archaeologist, Max Keiser, has been found dead.In the same city, Doctor Susan Hunter who was translating an ancient script discovered in Istanbul, is missing.With his girlfriend Isabel Sharp, Sean Ryan is about to piece together the mystery of his colleague Max’s death and Susan’s disappearance. But as they explore the ancient and troubled city, they soon find themselves drawn into a dangerous and deadly game of fire.A taut thriller in the tradition of Dan Brown and Robert Harris.

Editorial Reviews

From the Publisher
Praise for The Istanbul Puzzle:'A brisk plot…which draws the reader into a conspiratorial rapport.' Telegraph'This stylish conspiracy thriller is a Turkish delight…combines plenty of stirring action with fascinating historical detail’ Irish Independent

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780007453313
Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date:
12/03/2012
Sold by:
HarperCollins Publishers
Format:
NOOK Book
Pages:
400
Sales rank:
91,676
File size:
3 MB

Related Subjects

Meet the Author

Laurence was born in Dublin. He studied business, then IT at Oxford University. After going to England he paid for his own courses and began rising at 4AM so he could study and work at the same time. One early job was as a kitchen porter near the Bank of England cleaning the plates of the well connected. He stayed in squats in London and struggled for years. Laurence was first published by a school newspaper when he was ten, for a short story about aliens getting lost. Thirty-five years later, he attended a authonomy workshop and not long after was offered a publishing contract for three books. The Jerusalem Puzzle is his second novel.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Jerusalem Puzzle 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
New series with lots of twists snd turns
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a great follow up to The Istanbul Puzzle. The history incorporated into the story is wonderful. The characters are believable and the plot is well thought out. It moves along at just the right pace. Can't wait for the next one!