The King's Assassin
  • The King's Assassin
  • The King's Assassin

The King's Assassin

4.0 1
by Stephen Deas
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

The third in a young adult series featuring an engaging thief-taker hero, perfect for fans of Trudi Canavan and Robin Hobb. From the acclaimed author of The Adamantine Palace.

Berren has left his past as an apprentice thief-taker behind him, in a mist of blood and screams and death. Press-ganged as a sailor, his old life is now

…  See more details below

Overview

The third in a young adult series featuring an engaging thief-taker hero, perfect for fans of Trudi Canavan and Robin Hobb. From the acclaimed author of The Adamantine Palace.

Berren has left his past as an apprentice thief-taker behind him, in a mist of blood and screams and death. Press-ganged as a sailor, his old life is now just a distant memory—until the day he spots someone who might well be his old master, Syannis, the man who killed Berren's first love. Syannis was thought dead, but he is a hard man to kill. As Berren chases him down, he finds himself caught up in a web of political machination and danger unlike anything he has encountered. For Syannis is a deposed prince, and he is willing to go to any lengths—including dealing with the black-hearted sorcerer Saffran Kuy—to regain his throne. As Berren struggles to understand his feelings towards Syannis and his mad quest, he slowly comes to realize that the world is going to war—and Berren is caught in the middle. Can he navigate a path through the dangers which surround him? Will he find a way to extricate himself from the sorcery and intrigue that follow him at every step? And who is destined to be the King's Assassin?

Read More

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780575094567
Publisher:
Gollancz, Victor Limited
Publication date:
10/18/2012
Series:
Thief-Taker Series, #3
Pages:
320
Product dimensions:
5.30(w) x 8.40(h) x 0.90(d)
Age Range:
18 Years

Related Subjects

Meet the Author


Stephen Deas is the author of The Adamantine Palace, The King of the Crags, and The Order of the Scales.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

The King's Assassin 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago