The Limit of Desire

The Limit of Desire

5.0 1
by Nico Rosso
     
 
Lost behind enemy lines, the last man she expected to rescue her is the one man she’s trying to forget. She’s his captain and their brief fling is best left in the past. Fighting for survival, they may just learn you can’t put a limit on desire!

Captain Jessa Tok is a veteran soldier, but when an artillery strike separates her from the squad

Overview

Lost behind enemy lines, the last man she expected to rescue her is the one man she’s trying to forget. She’s his captain and their brief fling is best left in the past. Fighting for survival, they may just learn you can’t put a limit on desire!

Captain Jessa Tok is a veteran soldier, but when an artillery strike separates her from the squad she commands, it may be the end of her career and her life. Then a single Dawn Soldier fights his way behind enemy lines to find her. The last man she’d expect. The one soldier she’d had a fling with and was trying to forget.

Sergeant Ryder Hiltop never thought of himself as a hero. He’s a career soldier, just trying not to get killed. But when his captain is lost during an attack, he has to go find her. And not just for the sake of the other Dawn Soldiers. A shore leave with Jessa left an indelible mark on him, and he’ll do anything to make sure she’s safe. But is it a suicide mission to find her? And if they manage to fight their way to safety, can their brief affair grow into something more?

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9781595788795
Publisher:
Liquid Silver Books
Publication date:
11/07/2011
Series:
Limit War , #3
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Pages:
145
Sales rank:
562,295
File size:
527 KB

Related Subjects

Meet the Author

Nico Rosso has writing in his blood. He comes from a family of writers and learned quickly that there are stories going on all around us. With inspiration ranging from 1930s pulp comics to the disco-laced space epics of the seventies to the high-concept films of the eighties, Nico always found Sci-fi to be a fertile genre for grand action, strong heroes and heroines and exotic settings. He hopes you enjoy the journey with him.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

The Limit Of Desire 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
SouthernSweetie More than 1 year ago
One of my favorite SFR novellas. Fast-paced, intense, wonderfully written romance in a military SF setting. A Must Read for fans of SFR, Linnea Sinclair, and Louis McMaster Bujold.