×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Little Wedding Shop by the Sea: Cupcakes and Confetti
     

The Little Wedding Shop by the Sea: Cupcakes and Confetti

by Jane Linfoot
 

See All Formats & Editions

‘A pure delight…fabulous, fun and unforgettable’ – Debbie Johnson, bestselling author of ‘The Birthday That Changed Everything’‘Jane Linfoot has got out the mixing bowl and whipped up a truly gorgeous story…A deliciously scrumptious treat' – Rebecca Pugh, author of ‘Return to Bluebell Hill’'Just

Overview

‘A pure delight…fabulous, fun and unforgettable’ – Debbie Johnson, bestselling author of ‘The Birthday That Changed Everything’‘Jane Linfoot has got out the mixing bowl and whipped up a truly gorgeous story…A deliciously scrumptious treat' – Rebecca Pugh, author of ‘Return to Bluebell Hill’'Just like the perfect wedding cake, Cupcakes and Confetti is beautifully crafted and wrapped in romance' – Heidi Swain, author of The Cherry Tree CafeBrides by the Sea, the cutest little wedding shop in all of Cornwall, has it all, including cake baker Poppy who lives upstairs. But wedding planning is not the piece of cake Poppy thought it would be, and when her best friend Cate’s wedding planner walks out, Poppy has to tie up the loose ends so her bestie can tie the knot.Double-booked venues, ‘rustic’ locations and gorgeous but grumpy farmer Rafe have this wedding pro feeling like she could be Cate’s ‘something blue.’Will the wedding, the shop and the cake all come crashing down on her? Or will Poppy pull it off to give Cate – and herself – the happy ever afters they deserve? This is the first full-length novel in a brand new series set in Cornwall. Look out for the next books in The Little Wedding Shop by the Sea series,Sequins & SnowflakesBunting & BouquetsThe perfect romance to take on your summer holidays! For fans of Milly Johnson, Jenny Oliver and Lucy Diamond.

Editorial Reviews

From the Publisher
Praise for Jane Linfoot:‘Romantic fiction at its best…well written, funny, heartfelt and engaging – this book is one for the keep shelf’ – Rachel Dove, winner of 2015 Mills & Boon Prima Flirty Fiction Competition‘…funny, quirky…different, refreshing, and spot-on with its observations’ – Guardian‘Amusing and unpretentious’ – The Times‘Dangerously addictive’ – BBC Radio‘Charming, intelligent and side-splittingly funny’ – Lynne Barrett-Lee‘Wonderfully funny…enormously satisfying, well-written and perfectly-plotted’ – Trashionista‘Gorgeous book with characters full of heart, and an impassioned story to make you smile’ – Reviewed the Book‘A hot as hell, sexy and exciting story!’ – After The Final Chapters‘This was such a fun romance, with a hint of heartache, and a little adventure mixed in’ – A Tasty Read‘Loved this book. The main characters are vividly drawn…the sex scenes are hot, and the writing is fast and feisty’ – Contemporary Romance Reviews“For those that like Sophie Kinsella style books, this is a cute story about a guy determined to prove he won’t fall for a woman…” – CocktailsandBooks.com

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780008190491
Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date:
04/28/2016
Series:
The Little Wedding Shop by the Sea , #1
Sold by:
HarperCollins Publishers
Format:
NOOK Book
Pages:
408
Sales rank:
10,729
File size:
2 MB

Meet the Author

I write fun, flirty fiction, with feisty heroines and a bit of an edge. Writing romance is cool, because I get to wear pretty shoes instead of wellies. I live in a mountain kingdom in Derbyshire, where my family and pets are kind enough to ignore the domestic chaos. I love hearts, flowers, happy endings, all things vintage, most things French. When I’m not on Facebook, and can’t find an excuse for shopping, I’ll be walking, or gardening. On days when I want to be really scared, I ride a tandem.


I write fun, flirty fiction, with feisty heroines and a bit of an edge. Writing romance is cool, because I get to wear pretty shoes instead of wellies. I live in a mountain kingdom in Derbyshire, where my family and pets are kind enough to ignore the domestic chaos. I love hearts, flowers, happy endings, all things vintage, most things French. When I’m not on Facebook, and can’t find an excuse for shopping, I’ll be walking, or gardening. On days when I want to be really scared, I ride a tandem.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews