The London Concert

( 1 )
CD (Remastered / Bonus Tracks)
$9.49 price
(Save 5%)$9.99 List Price

Pick Up In Store

Reserve and pick up in 60 minutes at your local store

Other sellers (CD)
  • All (7) from $2.50   
  • New (6) from $7.62   
  • Used (1) from $2.50   

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 2/24/2004
  • Label: Sony
  • UPC: 827969308424
  • Catalog Number: 93084
  • Sales rank: 114,683


Disc 1
  1. 1 Trumpet Concerto in E flat major, H. 7e/1 - Franz Joseph Haydn & Wynton Marsalis (14:42)
  2. 2 Concerto for trumpet & string orchestra in D major - Leopold Mozart & Wynton Marsalis (9:05)
  3. 3 Concerto for trumpet, 2 oboes, strings & continuo in D major - Johann Friedrich Fasch & Wynton Marsalis (6:15)
  4. 4 Trumpet Concerto in E or E flat major, WoO 1, S. 49 - Johann Nepomuk Hummel & Wynton Marsalis (18:47)
  5. 5 Trumpet Concerto in D major, MH 104 - Michael Haydn & Wynton Marsalis (8:57)
  6. 6 Double Trumpet Concerto for 2 trumpets, strings & continuo in C Major, RV 537 - Antonio Vivaldi & Wynton Marsalis (7:28)
  7. 7 Brandenburg Concerto No. 2 in F major, BWV 1047 - Johann Sebastian Bach & Wynton Marsalis (12:26)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Wynton Marsalis Primary Artist
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 4
( 1 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Trumpet as it should be.

    Very nice performed wellknown music.
    A real upgrade for my CD collection.
    The trumpet is played in the most specialised way. The music is realy alive, surprisingly vivid.
    Love it!


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews