Long Black Veil

The Long Black Veil

by The Chieftains

View All Available Formats & Editions

Product Details

Release Date:
Rca Victor Europe


Album Credits

Performance Credits

Chieftains   Primary Artist
Derek Bell   Harp,Keyboards,Tiompan,Group Member
Matt Molloy   Flute,Group Member
Paul Brady   Guitar
Ry Cooder   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar,Vocals
Marianne Faithfull   Vocals
Mick Jagger   Vocals
Colin James   Guitar,Mandolin
Sting   Vocals
Tom Jones   Vocals
Phil Coulter   Piano
Seán Keane   Fiddle,Group Member
James Keane   Accordion
James Blennerhassett   Double Bass
Liam Bradley   Drums
Kevin Conneff   Vocals,Bodhran,Group Member
Steve Cooney   Didjeridu
Noel Eccles   Drums
Martin Fay   Fiddle,Group Member
Tommy Igoe   Drums
Darryl Jones   Electric Bass
Mark Knopfler   Guitar,Vocals
Foggy Little   Electric Guitar
Paddy Moloney   uillean pipes,tin whistle,Group Member
Ned Mann   Double Bass
Brian Masterson   Background Vocals
Arty McGlynn   Acoustic Guitar
Dominic Miller   Guitar
Wally Minko   Piano
Máirtín O'Connor   Accordion
Sinéad O'Connor   Vocals
Nicky Scott   Bass
Anúna   Choir, Chorus
Brendan Begley   Accordion
Kieran Hanrahan   Banjo
Terry Tulley   Scottish Pipes
Michael McGlynn   Leader
Joe Chivey   Bass

Technical Credits

Chieftains   Composer
Matt Molloy   Composer
Ry Cooder   Arranger,Producer
Pee Wee King   Composer
Redd Stewart   Composer
Seán Keane   Composer
Andrew Boland   Engineer
Kevin Conneff   Composer
Chris Kimsey   Producer,Engineer
Mark Knopfler   Arranger
Jeffrey Lesser   Engineer
Paddy Moloney   Arranger,Composer,Producer
Brian Masterson   Engineer
Van Morrison   Composer
Marijohn Wilkin   Composer
Simon Osborne   Engineer
Danny Dill   Composer
Sean MacReamoinn   translation
Traditional   Composer
Spencer Christlu   Engineer
Séamus Ryan   Cover Photo

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >