×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Long Way Home
     

The Long Way Home

4.9 13
by Sabrina Chase
 

See All Formats & Editions

The dark of space hides many secrets. Will a few more really make a difference?
Wars make good cover for people with something to hide. A mercenary company in a deep-space war? Even better.
Now Moire Cameron just needs a way to fulfil her last order, given by a dying man eighty years ago. If she lives long enough. Winning a battle single-handed, though, gets

Overview

The dark of space hides many secrets. Will a few more really make a difference?
Wars make good cover for people with something to hide. A mercenary company in a deep-space war? Even better.
Now Moire Cameron just needs a way to fulfil her last order, given by a dying man eighty years ago. If she lives long enough. Winning a battle single-handed, though, gets you noticed good and hard. Where to hide when time makes a stranger of you? A tale of action, adventure, and survival in the tradition of Firefly and Lois McMaster Bujold.

Product Details

BN ID:
2940014932554
Publisher:
Sabrina Chase
Publication date:
07/31/2012
Series:
Sequoyah , #1
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
81,565
File size:
1 MB

Meet the Author

In search of variety, Sabrina Chase started writing fantasy and science fiction while a graduate student in physics and enjoyed it so much she continued even after getting her degree. Besides science, other interests include restoring old houses, military history, aikido, and inventing a cat-translation device.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Long Way Home 4.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 13 reviews.
JHines More than 1 year ago
You can read other reviews for the plot. I'm going to tell you a secret the other reviews won't tell: this a great science fiction book in the tradition of of Heinlein and Ringo (well, Ringo without the sex), really well written with a positive outlook and heroes. No noir, no gloom, no the world's going going to hell and we're all doomed! A very adult book that you can give to kid. Buy this book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A rollicking good space-oprea/thriller with good dialogue, intruiguing mysteries, engaging chsrachters and gripping battle scenes. Pretty much someting for everyone to enjoy. I'd had it sitting in my que to read based off of a reccomendation for quite some time but wasn,t terribly motivated to open it. After getting hooked, I immediately devoured the rest of the trilogy within the space of a week.
A_Reader_For_Pleasure More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this book. The entry to the plot was interesting and kept me going. I have purchased the second book and look forward to the ongoing character development. I am enjoying the plot development and while I think I know where the plot is headed, it will be fun to see if I have the author's story figured out. I do not trust "Anonymous" reviews as many cannot be trusted. So I thank the named reviewers for taking their time for rating this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I liked it. Solid action. Teasing references to the cause that is the premise of the novel. More than adequate to keep turning the pages. So much so, I'm about to buy book 2.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Bigwoz More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this book. A great read. Stayed up late to read it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Outstanding mixture of characters and events. The background omnipotent toren organization is even more believable with the lack of information. Having the "almost friend/supporter" gives a touch of elegance to the adventure. Wish this series would continue with more twists.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it!