The Long Way Home

( 12 )

Overview

Wars make good cover for people with secrets. A mercenary company in a deep-space war? Even better. Now Moire Cameron just needs a way to fulfil her last order, given by a dying man eighty years ago. If she lives long enough. A tale of action, adventure, survival, and loyalty in the tradition of Firefly and Lois McMaster Bujold, The Long Way Home is the first book in the Seqyoyah trilogy.
Read More Show Less
... See more details below
Paperback
$12.27
BN.com price
(Save 9%)$13.50 List Price
Other sellers (Paperback)
  • All (2) from $9.90   
  • New (2) from $9.90   
The Long Way Home

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK 7.0
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK 10.1
  • NOOK HD Tablet
  • NOOK HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK eReaders
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$2.99
BN.com price

Overview

Wars make good cover for people with secrets. A mercenary company in a deep-space war? Even better. Now Moire Cameron just needs a way to fulfil her last order, given by a dying man eighty years ago. If she lives long enough. A tale of action, adventure, survival, and loyalty in the tradition of Firefly and Lois McMaster Bujold, The Long Way Home is the first book in the Seqyoyah trilogy.
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780985270469
  • Publisher: Sabrina Chase
  • Publication date: 10/1/2012
  • Pages: 284
  • Product dimensions: 6.00 (w) x 9.00 (h) x 0.60 (d)

Meet the Author

In search of variety, Sabrina Chase started writing fantasy and science fiction while a graduate student in physics and enjoyed it so much she continued even after getting her degree. Besides science, other interests include restoring old houses, military history, aikido, and inventing a cat-translation device.
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 5
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
  • Posted August 12, 2012

    You can read other reviews for the plot. I'm going to tell you

    You can read other reviews for the plot. I'm going to tell you a secret the other reviews won't tell: this a great science fiction book in the tradition of of Heinlein and Ringo (well, Ringo without the sex), really well written with a positive outlook and heroes. No noir, no gloom, no the world's going going to hell and we're all doomed! A very adult book that you can give to kid. Buy this book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 25, 2013

    I enjoyed this book. The entry to the plot was interesting and

    I enjoyed this book. The entry to the plot was interesting and kept me going. I have purchased the second book and look forward to the ongoing character development. I am enjoying the plot development and while I think I know where the plot is headed, it will be fun to see if I have the author's story figured out.

    I do not trust "Anonymous" reviews as many cannot be trusted. So I thank the named reviewers for taking their time for rating this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    A Tremendous Amount of Fun!

    A rollicking good space-oprea/thriller with good dialogue, intruiguing mysteries, engaging chsrachters and gripping battle scenes. Pretty much someting for everyone to enjoy.

    I'd had it sitting in my que to read based off of a reccomendation for quite some time but wasn,t terribly motivated to open it.

    After getting hooked, I immediately devoured the rest of the trilogy within the space of a week.


    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2013

    Great book

    I really enjoyed this book. A great read. Stayed up late to read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    Loved it!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Great read!!!

    Outstanding mixture of characters and events. The background omnipotent toren organization is even more believable with the lack of information. Having the "almost friend/supporter" gives a touch of elegance to the adventure. Wish this series would continue with more twists.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)