Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Married at eighteen, a child at nineteen, widowed and alone at twenty-one, Mac has lived enough pain for ten lifetimes.

A meeting of chance leads her to a job as a personal chef for a band on tour. Not exactly her dream job, but it's a paycheck and far away from all the memories that haunt her.

Dean has always known the stage and music was his future, and he's determined not to let anything distract him. Much to his frustration, when Mac enters his life, that's exactly what she is, and despite his resistance, the only thing he can think about is helping her put the pieces of her heart back together again.

Can these two overcome their stubborn hearts long enough to see that life has more in store for them, or are some people just meant to be passing ships in the night?

Book One - Stubborn Love - Clementine's Story Book Two - Only In Dreams - Paige's Story Book Three - The Luckiest - Mac's Story

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781500401429
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 07/02/2014
Series: Stubborn Love , #3
Pages: 306
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.64(d)

About the Author

Wendy Owens was born in the small college town, Oxford Ohio. After attending Miami University, Wendy went onto a career in the visual arts. After several years of creating and selling her own artwork she gave her first love, writing, a try. Her first novel flowed from her in only two weeks time (then the real work started with four months of editing). That moment was when she knew she had found her calling. Wendy now happily spends her days writing the stories her characters guide her to tell, admitting even she doesn't always know where that might lead. Her first series, The Sacred Guardians, consists of four books, Sacred Bloodlines, Unhallowed Curse, The Shield Prophecy, and The Guardians Crown.

She is best known for her romance books, Stubborn Love and Only In Dreams, both released in 2013. Coming in 2014 and 2015 is her Wandering Hearts Series to include, Do Anything, It Matters To Me, and Jack's Redemption.

When she's not writing, this dog lover can be found spending time with her tech geek husband, their three amazing kids, and two pups. She loves to cook and is a film fanatic.

For more info on Wendy's young adult fiction and NA Romance visit
If you want to follow her on social media you can visit:

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews