The Maiden's Prayer and Other Gems from an Old Piano Stool

$12.34 price
(Save 5%)$12.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (3) from $7.74   
  • New (3) from $7.74   

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 3/13/2012
  • Label: Hyperion Uk
  • UPC: 034571154107
  • Catalog Number: 55410
  • Sales rank: 233,729


Disc 1
  1. 1 Rustle of Spring (Frühlingsrauchen), for piano, Op. 32/3 - Christian Sinding & Philip Martin (2:53)
    Composed byChristian Sinding
  2. 2 A Maiden's Prayer (Molitwa dziewicy) for piano, Op. 3 (or Op. 4) - Tekla Badarzewska & Philip Martin (4:17)
    Composed byTekla Badarzewska
  3. 3 Humoresque No. 7 for piano in G flat major, B. 187/7 (Op. 101/7) - Antonin Dvorák & Philip Martin (3:01)
    Composed byAntonin Dvorák
  4. 4 Serenade for piano in D major, Op. 15/1 - Moritz Moszkowski & Philip Martin (2:01)
    Composed byMoritz Moszkowski
  5. 5 Melodies (2) for piano, Op. 3: No. 1 in F major - Anton Rubinstein & Philip Martin (3:28)
    Composed byAnton Rubinstein
  6. 6 Menuet célèbre, humoresque de concert for piano in G major, Op. 14/1 - Ignace Jan Paderewski & Philip Martin (4:05)
    Composed byIgnace Jan Paderewski
  7. 7 Sonata for keyboard No. 6 in A major (from Sonate di Gravicembalo, 1754): Allegro (Toccata) - Domenico Paradies & Philip Martin (2:43)
    Composed byDomenico Paradies
  8. 8 Aria (Chaconne) and variations for keyboard in G major, HWV 430/4a - George Frideric Handel & Philip Martin (4:49)
    Composed byGeorge Frideric Handel
  9. 9 Minuet for piano in G major, WoO 10/2 - Ludwig van Beethoven & Philip Martin (2:15)
    Composed byLudwig van Beethoven
  10. 10 Song without Words for piano No. 30 in A major ("Frühlingslied"), Op. 62/6 - Felix Mendelssohn & Philip Martin (2:35)
    Composed byFelix Mendelssohn
  11. 11 Chanson triste, for piano, Op. 40/2 - Peter Ilich Tchaikovsky & Philip Martin (2:44)
    Composed byPeter Ilich Tchaikovsky
  12. 12 Pieces (5) for piano ("The Trees"), Op. 75: The Spruce Tree - Jean Sibelius & Philip Martin (2:44)
    Composed byJean Sibelius
  13. 13 Silver Spring, for piano, Op 6 - William Mason & Philip Martin (4:56)
    Composed byWilliam Mason
  14. 14 Nocturne, lyric piece for piano, Op. 54/4 - Edvard Grieg & Philip Martin (3:52)
    Composed byEdvard Grieg
  15. 15 La Coquette, valse brilliante for piano - Victor Herbert & Philip Martin (3:06)
    Composed byVictor Herbert
  16. 16 Poème, for piano, Op. 41/14 - Zdenek Fibich & Philip Martin (1:26)
    Composed byZdenek Fibich
  17. 17 Poupée valsante (The Dancing Doll), for piano - Ede Poldini & Philip Martin (3:18)
    Composed byEde Poldini
  18. 18 To a Wild Rose, for piano, Op. 51/1 (Woodland Sketches) - Edward MacDowell & Philip Martin (1:57)
    Composed byEdward MacDowell
  19. 19 Etude for piano ("La fileuse"), Op. 157/2 - Joachim Raff & Philip Martin (4:07)
    Composed byJoachim Raff
  20. 20 Romanze for piano, Op. 45/1 - Alfred Grünfeld & Philip Martin (5:14)
    Composed byAlfred Grünfeld
  21. 21 Waltz for piano in E flat major, Op. 83 - Marie-Auguste Durand & Philip Martin (4:00)
    Composed byMarie-Auguste Durand
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Philip Martin Primary Artist
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously