×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Mammoth Book of Short Erotic Novels
     

The Mammoth Book of Short Erotic Novels

by Maxim Jakubowski (Editor), Michael Hemmingson (Editor)
 

See All Formats & Editions

In the tradition of Carroll & Graf's The Mammoth Book of Erotica, The Mammoth Book of International Erotica, The Mammoth Book of New Erotica, and The Mammoth Book of Historical Erotica - which together have sold more than 400,000 copies - comes this provocative new volume in a hot-selling series, featuring such top writers of erotic fiction as Robert Coover, O'Neil

Overview

In the tradition of Carroll & Graf's The Mammoth Book of Erotica, The Mammoth Book of International Erotica, The Mammoth Book of New Erotica, and The Mammoth Book of Historical Erotica - which together have sold more than 400,000 copies - comes this provocative new volume in a hot-selling series, featuring such top writers of erotic fiction as Robert Coover, O'Neil De Noux, Mark Ramsden, Gene Santagarda, and Lucy Taylor along with the editors of this sizzling collection, Michael Hemmingson and Maxim Jakubowski. Written especially for this anthology, these piquant tales do not only titillate. As novellas, they also expatiate, involving the reader in the complications of plot as well as of lust and exploring the emotional interiors of their characters as well as in their sensual intrigues and sexual gymnastics. From Michael Perkins's "Night Moves" to William Vollmann's "De Sade's Last Stand," from Josephine Jarmaine's "The Doll" to M. Christian's "Speaking Parts" - whether disturbingly autobiographical or wildly fantastical, meditative or action-packed - these tales will arouse, fascinate, astound, and delight in their racy variety.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780786707133
Publisher:
Running Press Book Publishers
Publication date:
01/28/2000
Series:
Mammoth Books Series
Pages:
512
Product dimensions:
5.18(w) x 7.83(h) x 1.51(d)

Related Subjects

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews