The Most Relaxing Guitar Album in the World ... Ever!

The Most Relaxing Guitar Album in the World ... Ever!


Product Details

Release Date:
Angel Records

Related Subjects


Disc 1

  1. Prelude in C
  2. La fille aux cheveux de lin, prelude for piano, L. 117/8
  3. No. 2. Oriental
  4. Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring
  5. Borotiti
  6. 2. Lento sognando
  7. Etude for guitar in B flat major (Segovia Edition No. 19), Op. 29/13 (O
  8. Evening Prayer
  9. 4. Lento
  10. Canción de Cuna on a theme of Grenet, berceuse for guitar
  11. Pastoral for guitar (arranged by Romero, Pepe)
  12. 2. Largo
  13. Etude for guitar in B minor (Segovia Edition No. 5), Op. 35/22
  14. Gymnopédie No. 1
  15. Sheep May Safely Graze
  16. 2. Andante
  17. Road to the Sun
  18. Triste No. 4
  19. 3. Largo
  20. Laudate Dominum. Praise Ye the Lord
  21. The Long and Winding Road

Disc 2

  1. 2. Adagio
  2. Gymnopédie No. 2
  3. Estrellita for voice & piano (or orchestra)
  4. Prelúdio, for guitar No. 5 in D major, A. 419/5
  5. Berceuse
  6. Capricho árabe, for guitar
  7. Preludio No. 1 "Plegoria"
  8. Gymnopédie No. 3
  9. Burgalesa for guitar in F sharp minor
  10. Michelle
  11. Jeux Interdits ("Spanish Romance"), for guitar
  12. Prelude for guitar No. 5 in G major
  13. Granada (Serenata)
  14. Sonata for keyboard in D minor, K. 32 (L. 423)
  15. Prelude for guitar No. 8 in A minor "Lágrima"
  16. No. 2. Ce que dit la petite Princesse des Tulipes
  17. Cuna
  18. Andante
  19. Romance de los pinos
  20. El Noi de la Mare (The Mother's Son), for guitar (from Canciones populares
  21. Sleepers, Awake

Album Credits

Performance Credits

London Symphony Orchestra   Performing Ensemble
Jeremy Lubbock   Conductor
Sharon Isbin   Guitar
Angel Romero   Guitar
Royal Philharmonic Orchestra   Performing Ensemble
Christopher Parkening   Guitar
Eliot Fisk   Guitar
Geoffrey Browne   English Horn
Lawrence Foster   Conductor
Manuel Barrueco   Guitar
Andrew Litton   Conductor
David Brandon   Guitar
Ernesto Bitetti   Guitar
Lausanne Chamber Orchestra   Performing Ensemble
Geoffrey Brown   English Horn
Pierre Laniau   Guitar

Technical Credits

Toru Takemitsu   Arranger
Carlos Barbosa-Lima   Arranger
Jeremy Lubbock   Arranger
Angel Romero   Arranger
Christopher Parkening   Arranger
Leo Brouwer   Arranger
Andrés Segovia   Arranger
Lawrence Foster   Arranger
Manuel Barrueco   Arranger
Jessica Novod Berenblat   Art Direction
Emilio Pujol   Arranger
Thomas Müller-Pering   Arranger
Ronald Ravenscroft   Arranger

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >