The New York Times Book Review

The New York Times Book Review

3.1 62
by The New York Times Company
     
 

Current Issue: August 28, 2016

New and Improved Format for The New York Times Book Review! Check out our new and improved format on NOOK tablet devices and the NOOK for Android app.
  • Get everything you would receive in print and enjoy its familiar look and feel
  • Easy navigation — seamlessly jump from section to section and article to article

Subscription Benefits

  • 14 Day Free Trial for all first time subscribers
  • New issues automatically downloaded the morning they are available

Overview

New and Improved Format for The New York Times Book Review! Check out our new and improved format on NOOK tablet devices and the NOOK for Android app.

  • Get everything you would receive in print and enjoy its familiar look and feel
  • Easy navigation — seamlessly jump from section to section and article to article
  • Improved reading experience — use Pinch & Zoom to easily view articles and photos
  • Our acclaimed Article View™ — Read the entire text article on one page and customize the font size, style, margins and line spacing to suit your personal taste
The New York Times Book Review has been one of the most influential and widely read book review publications in the industry since its first publication in 1896. Reviewers select 20-30 notable or important new titles each week, including exceptional new authors. Now, join book lovers and professionals in subscribing to the stand alone Book Review.

This digital edition of The New York Times Book Review contains all of the articles and images from the print magazine and is delivered to your nook and digital locker when the print edition is published.

Product Details

Publisher:
New York Times
# of issues/year:
52
Delivered:
Weekly
Current Issue:
August 28, 2016
Format:
NOOK Magazine
These items ship to U.S. addresses only.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

The New York Times Book Review 3.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 62 reviews.
sanken211 More than 1 year ago
Informative reports, lists and essays from the NY Times Book Review, for those book-lovers that don't get the NY Times. Unfortunately it is only partially inactive. The essays are fully interactive, but about the first 40 pages are not. But I am still looking forward to the next issue.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love the NYTBR, which gets five stars, but getting it on the nook is a constant struggle -- a one star pain in the butt.. The subscription gets dropped, and getting it started up again is a nightmare. B&N's customer service and tech support sucks. It takes weeks to get it going again, and of course those issues I missed (but paid for) are gone for good.
Anonymous 10 months ago
Wiy the horse but?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I've been reading this for thirty years. It's been a staple along with PBS's Wait Wait Don't Tell Me on my weekends. I can't say how many books I've been turned onto...but without it I would have been lost. Even when I don't read the books, I learn something from the reviews. Take some time, take a few deep breaths, have a bagel, and treat yourself every weekend to The New York Times Book Review!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great publication, limited access :-(
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Purchased the subscription, only to be told the subscription cannot be opened on my device (iPad with Nook ap). Now trying to figure out how to cancel my subscription. What"s the point of a Nook magazine that doesn't open on the Nook ap of an iPad?!
EstrellaG More than 1 year ago
For anyone that loves books I truly do enjoy this informative magazine
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I've read this paper ever since I was a little girl visiting my Grandfather for Sunday dinner in the 1960's. This the best paper of this kind anywhere. i am so happy that it is including as an subscription for the Nook! I absolutely love it!!! If anyone likes to read you should subscribe, also. The reviews are wonderful to read and the writers never have any spoilers.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love the TBR, but it's lost in translation here. You don't get the actual designed pages, just a toc and articles.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago