BN.com Gift Guide

The New York Times Book Review [NOOK Magazine]

( 60 )
Try it FREE for 14 Days Learn More
FREE 14-Day Free Trial

All first-time subscribers receive a FREE 14-day trial. If you cancel your subscription before the end of the 14 days, you will not be charged. If you do not cancel the subscription, deliveries will continue and your default payment method will be charged automatically at the subscription rate then in effect. For monthly subscriptions, your subscription will automatically renew each month unless you choose to cancel. For annual subscriptions, your subscription will automatically renew at the end of the term unless you choose to cancel. You are only eligible for one free trial for each eNewspaper or eMagazine.

Delivered Weekly.
52 issues / year.
Current Issue: December 21, 2014
Upgrade to Annual Subscription
To upgrade your monthly subscription to an Annual Subscription, simply click the "Subscribe - Annual" button.

Your monthly subscription will be immediately cancelled and your Annual Subscription started.

A credit will be refunded to your credit card on file for any remaining issues on your monthly subscription.
NOOK Magazine (Annual Subscription)
$0.69
Per issue Pay just $35.88 per year
Try it FREE for 14 Days Learn More
Delivered Weekly.
52 issues / year.
Current Issue: December 21, 2014
NOOK Magazine (Monthly Subscription)
$0.69
Per issue Pay just $2.99 per month
Current Issue: December 21, 2014
NOOK Magazine (Current Issue)
$0.99
Per Issue

Available on these NOOK devices:

  • NOOK Devices:
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK 7.0   |
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK 10.1   |
  • NOOK HD Tablet   |
  • NOOK HD+ Tablet   |
  • NOOK eReaders   |
  • NOOK Color   |
  • NOOK Tablet

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

Subscription Benefits

  • 14 Day Free Trial for all first time subscribers
  • New issues automatically downloaded the morning they are available

Note: This product features enhanced content and may take a few minutes to download.

More About This NOOK Magazine

Overview

New and Improved Format for The New York Times Book Review! Check out our new and improved format on NOOK tablet devices and the NOOK for Android app.
  • Get everything you would receive in print and enjoy its familiar look and feel
  • Easy navigation — seamlessly jump from section to section and article to article
  • Improved reading experience — use Pinch & Zoom to easily view articles and photos
  • Our acclaimed Article View™ — Read the entire text article on one page and customize the font size, style, margins and line spacing to suit your personal taste
The New York Times Book Review has been one of the most influential and widely read book review publications in the industry since its first publication in 1896. Reviewers select 20-30 notable or important new titles each week, including exceptional new authors. Now, join book lovers and professionals in subscribing to the stand alone Book Review.

This digital edition of The New York Times Book Review contains all of the articles and images from the print magazine and is delivered to your nook and digital locker when the print edition is published.

Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • Publisher: New York Times
  • # of issues/year: 52
  • Delivered: Weekly
  • Current Issue: December 21, 2014
  • Format: NOOK Magazine
  • Available only in the U.S.

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 3
( 60 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
See All Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 Customer Reviews
  • Posted March 13, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Good Value

    Informative reports, lists and essays from the NY Times Book Review, for those book-lovers that don't get the NY Times. Unfortunately it is only partially inactive. The essays are fully interactive, but about the first 40 pages are not. But I am still looking forward to the next issue.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2014

    30 years

    I've been reading this for thirty years. It's been a staple along with PBS's Wait Wait Don't Tell Me on my weekends. I can't say how many books I've been turned onto...but without it I would have been lost. Even when I don't read the books, I learn something from the reviews. Take some time, take a few deep breaths, have a bagel, and treat yourself every weekend to The New York Times Book Review!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    Make this available on iPhone or iPad

    Great publication, limited access :-(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    Cannot open

    Purchased the subscription, only to be told the subscription cannot be opened on my device (iPad with Nook ap). Now trying to figure out how to cancel my subscription. What"s the point of a Nook magazine that doesn't open on the Nook ap of an iPad?!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2013

    For anyone that loves books I truly do enjoy this informative ma

    For anyone that loves books I truly do enjoy this informative magazine

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Love the New York Times Book Review!!!

    I've read this paper ever since I was a little girl visiting my Grandfather for Sunday dinner in the 1960's. This the best paper of this kind anywhere. i am so happy that it is including as an subscription for the Nook! I absolutely love it!!! If anyone likes to read you should subscribe, also. The reviews are wonderful to read and the writers never have any spoilers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    1800*3

    Ggtyh

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Ggjjhfgiihhjj

    Gfhjbvnmk

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    None of the joy

    I love the TBR, but it's lost in translation here. You don't get the actual designed pages, just a toc and articles.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2012

    Disappointed

    I don't know why I can't read this on my iPad. Very frustrating. I want to know the reason.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

See All Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)