The Ninja Apprentice: The Lost Scrolls of Fudo Shin

The Ninja Apprentice: The Lost Scrolls of Fudo Shin

4.7 8
by Jon F. Merz
     
 
Fourteen-year-old Jimmy Dolan has been shuffling from orphanage to orphanage since the sudden death of his parents, lost, and confused with a voice speaking in his head, until he is adopted by his "Aunt" V and thrown into a world where he must learn to fight to survive.

On the run from an evil industrialist known as Kotogawa and his band of assassins, Jimmy

Overview

Fourteen-year-old Jimmy Dolan has been shuffling from orphanage to orphanage since the sudden death of his parents, lost, and confused with a voice speaking in his head, until he is adopted by his "Aunt" V and thrown into a world where he must learn to fight to survive.

On the run from an evil industrialist known as Kotogawa and his band of assassins, Jimmy flees the United States and heads to Japan where he learns that he is the last inheritor of a ninja family lineage. Tasked with finding nine sacred relics stolen from his family, Jimmy must learn the ways of the ancient Matsuda-ryu ninja warriors, recover the relics and battle against Kotogawa, whose hatred for Jimmy's family runs back hundreds of years.

Only then will Jimmy be able to reclaim the honor of the Matsuda-ryu Ninja and become the head of his family.

The Lost Scrolls of Fudo Shin is book one in this new exciting series from the author of the bestselling Lawson Vampire series, Jon F. Merz. It is packed with authentic ninjutsu techniques, strategy, and more culled from the author's training in authentic Togakure-ryu Ninjutsu for over twenty years. There are other ninja adventure books, but none written by an author who studies the real thing! Don't miss this exciting new series in the tradition of Alex Rider, Ranger's Apprentice, and more!

Product Details

ISBN-13:
2940014401524
Publisher:
Jon F. Merz
Publication date:
05/08/2012
Series:
The Ninja Apprentice , #1
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
519,541
File size:
1 MB

Meet the Author

As a writer, Jon has penned over two dozen novels for various houses like St. Martin's Press, Kensington/Pinnacle, Harlequin/Gold Eagle, and many more.  He is best known for his critically-acclaimed Lawson Vampire series of hardboiled supernatural espionage novels that are current ebook bestsellers on both Amazon and Barnes & Noble.  Check out his ebooks here for Kindle: http://amzn.to/lawsonbks and here for the Nook:http://bit.ly/lawsonv  Be sure to sign up for his FREE newsletter, Boston Nocturne by going here: http://jonfmerz.net/about-jon/boston-nocturne-newsletter/ 

As a producer, Jon formed New Ronin Entertainment with his good friend Jaime Hassett in 2007 and they are starting production on THE FIXER (based on Jon's Lawson vampire series) in 2012, an entirely independent television production. 

As a ninja, Jon has studied authentic ninjutsu for over twenty years with Mark Davis of the Boston Martial Arts Center in Boston, MA.  During a trip to Japan in February 2003, Jon earned his 5th degree black belt shidoshi license directly from the 34th Grandmaster of Togakure-ryu Ninjutsu, Masaaki Hatsumi.  Jon has taught defensive tactics to a wide range of clients, including members of the US State Department, Department of Justice, and the Bureau of Prisons, as well as other agencies, military units, first responders, and more.

Prior to becoming a writer, Jon served in the US Air Force, worked for the US Government, and handled executive protection for a variety of Fortune 500 clients.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

The Ninja Apprentice: The Lost Scrolls of Fudo Shin 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 7 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have only been able to read a few broken sentences due to a formatting problem of the book when read on my Nook HD. The few that I have read keep me wanting to be able to read the whole book. Barnes and Noble says they have notified the publisher of the problem and I am looking forward to the correction.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
i have read many teenage level books in my lifetime but this one is special. the aurtor loves suspence and mystery by the end of the book you are just angry that you dont have the next one yet. this is one of those books that you pick up and four hours latter on page 521 you look up and go crap its 2am already i need sleep! sry if i misspelled words i highly recomend this book to pre-teens through young adults hope you like the book :-)
raesv1 More than 1 year ago
Jon Merz proves with Ninja Assassin that not only can he write an outstanding adventure series for adults (the Lawson Vampire series) he can also write a rousing adventure series for kids and teens. Jimmy is growing up in an orphanage and in and out of foster homes, when he starts hearing a voice in his head he thinks he might be a little crazy but he's not. He has a family history and heritage that he knows nothing about but it will get him caught up in more danger and adventure than he ever thought possible. Ninja Apprentice takes you to exotic locations in Japan and Nepal with never ending action. This is a great series for tweens or teens who like adventure stories. I'm an adult and I really enjoyed this first in a series and look forward to many more.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Was like pooping in a gas station
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Yes dont u like it?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This cave?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Totally enjoyable.