The Ninja Apprentice: The Lost Scrolls of Fudo Shin

The Ninja Apprentice: The Lost Scrolls of Fudo Shin

4.7 8
by Jon F. Merz
     
 

Fourteen-year-old Jimmy Dolan has been shuffling from orphanage to orphanage since the sudden death of his parents, lost, and confused with a voice speaking in his head, until he is adopted by his "Aunt" V and thrown into a world where he must learn to fight to survive.

On the run from an evil industrialist known as Kotogawa and his band of assassins, Jimmy…  See more details below

Overview

Fourteen-year-old Jimmy Dolan has been shuffling from orphanage to orphanage since the sudden death of his parents, lost, and confused with a voice speaking in his head, until he is adopted by his "Aunt" V and thrown into a world where he must learn to fight to survive.

On the run from an evil industrialist known as Kotogawa and his band of assassins, Jimmy flees the United States and heads to Japan where he learns that he is the last inheritor of a ninja family lineage. Tasked with finding nine sacred relics stolen from his family, Jimmy must learn the ways of the ancient Matsuda-ryu ninja warriors, recover the relics and battle against Kotogawa, whose hatred for Jimmy's family runs back hundreds of years.

Only then will Jimmy be able to reclaim the honor of the Matsuda-ryu Ninja and become the head of his family.

The Lost Scrolls of Fudo Shin is book one in this new exciting series from the author of the bestselling Lawson Vampire series, Jon F. Merz. It is packed with authentic ninjutsu techniques, strategy, and more culled from the author's training in authentic Togakure-ryu Ninjutsu for over twenty years. There are other ninja adventure books, but none written by an author who studies the real thing! Don't miss this exciting new series in the tradition of Alex Rider, Ranger's Apprentice, and more!

Read More

Product Details

ISBN-13:
2940014401524
Publisher:
Jon F. Merz
Publication date:
05/08/2012
Series:
The Ninja Apprentice , #1
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
656,119
File size:
1 MB

Meet the Author

As a writer, Jon has penned over two dozen novels for various houses like St. Martin's Press, Kensington/Pinnacle, Harlequin/Gold Eagle, and many more.  He is best known for his critically-acclaimed Lawson Vampire series of hardboiled supernatural espionage novels that are current ebook bestsellers on both Amazon and Barnes & Noble.  Check out his ebooks here for Kindle: http://amzn.to/lawsonbks and here for the Nook:http://bit.ly/lawsonv  Be sure to sign up for his FREE newsletter, Boston Nocturne by going here: http://jonfmerz.net/about-jon/boston-nocturne-newsletter/ 

As a producer, Jon formed New Ronin Entertainment with his good friend Jaime Hassett in 2007 and they are starting production on THE FIXER (based on Jon's Lawson vampire series) in 2012, an entirely independent television production. 

As a ninja, Jon has studied authentic ninjutsu for over twenty years with Mark Davis of the Boston Martial Arts Center in Boston, MA.  During a trip to Japan in February 2003, Jon earned his 5th degree black belt shidoshi license directly from the 34th Grandmaster of Togakure-ryu Ninjutsu, Masaaki Hatsumi.  Jon has taught defensive tactics to a wide range of clients, including members of the US State Department, Department of Justice, and the Bureau of Prisons, as well as other agencies, military units, first responders, and more.

Prior to becoming a writer, Jon served in the US Air Force, worked for the US Government, and handled executive protection for a variety of Fortune 500 clients.

Read More

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >