The Ninja Apprentice: The Lost Scrolls of Fudo Shin

The Ninja Apprentice: The Lost Scrolls of Fudo Shin

4.7 8
by Jon F. Merz
     
 

Fourteen-year-old Jimmy Dolan has been shuffling from orphanage to orphanage since the sudden death of his parents, lost, and confused with a voice speaking in his head, until he is adopted by his "Aunt" V and thrown into a world where he must learn to fight to survive.

On the run from an evil industrialist known as Kotogawa and his band of assassins, Jimmy… See more details below

Overview

Fourteen-year-old Jimmy Dolan has been shuffling from orphanage to orphanage since the sudden death of his parents, lost, and confused with a voice speaking in his head, until he is adopted by his "Aunt" V and thrown into a world where he must learn to fight to survive.

On the run from an evil industrialist known as Kotogawa and his band of assassins, Jimmy flees the United States and heads to Japan where he learns that he is the last inheritor of a ninja family lineage. Tasked with finding nine sacred relics stolen from his family, Jimmy must learn the ways of the ancient Matsuda-ryu ninja warriors, recover the relics and battle against Kotogawa, whose hatred for Jimmy's family runs back hundreds of years.

Only then will Jimmy be able to reclaim the honor of the Matsuda-ryu Ninja and become the head of his family.

The Lost Scrolls of Fudo Shin is book one in this new exciting series from the author of the bestselling Lawson Vampire series, Jon F. Merz. It is packed with authentic ninjutsu techniques, strategy, and more culled from the author's training in authentic Togakure-ryu Ninjutsu for over twenty years. There are other ninja adventure books, but none written by an author who studies the real thing! Don't miss this exciting new series in the tradition of Alex Rider, Ranger's Apprentice, and more!

Read More

Product Details

ISBN-13:
2940014401524
Publisher:
Jon F. Merz
Publication date:
05/08/2012
Series:
The Ninja Apprentice , #1
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
339,370
File size:
1 MB

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >