Odyssey of Paul Robeson

The Odyssey of Paul Robeson

by Paul Robeson

Product Details

Release Date:
Omega Classics


  1. John Henry
  2. On Mah Journey
  3. Sometimes I Feel Like a Motherless Child
  4. Balm in Gilead
  5. Star Vicino
  6. O'Isis and Osiris
  7. Prayer and Death
  8. Spoken Excerpt from 1952 Paul Robeson Birthday Party Celebration, ...
  9. Everytime I Feel the Sporit
  10. No More Auction Block
  11. The House I Live In
  12. Joe Hill
  13. Ol' Man River
  14. Szivenem
  15. Jerusalem
  16. Deep River
  17. Curly Headed Baby
  18. Water Boy
  19. All Through the Night
  20. Danny Boy
  21. An Eriskay Love Lilt
  22. Chinese Children Song
  23. Comments on Languages and Music of Many Lands
  24. Hasidic Chant
  25. Oh No John
  26. Ode to Joy
  27. Dans le Printemps de Mes Années
  28. Othello, Last Speech

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Paul Robeson   Primary Artist,Vocals
Sonny Terry & Brownie McGhee   Harmonica
Lawrence Brown   Piano
Alan Booth   Piano
Brownie McGhee   Guitar
Bruno Raikin   Piano
Judy Ruben   Piano
Sonny Terry   Harmonica
Harriet Wingreen   Piano
Lawrence Brown   Piano

Technical Credits

Lawrence Brown   Arranger
Sy Oliver   Composer
Earl Robinson   Composer
Jerome Kern   Composer
Harry (Henry) Thacker Burleigh   Arranger
Oscar Hammerstein   Composer
Seymour Solomon   Producer
Fred Holtz   Art Direction
Avery Robinson   Composer
Cecil Sharp   Arranger
Traditional   Composer
David Baker   Engineer
Paul Robeson   Producer,Liner Notes
Frederick Edward Weatherly   Composer
Alfred Hayes   Composer

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >