The Paul Butterfield Blues Band/East West

$19.94 price
(Save 5%)$20.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (6) from $11.73   
  • New (6) from $11.73   

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 1/13/2008
  • Label: Rhino/Wea Uk
  • UPC: 081227357122
  • Catalog Number: 273571
  • Sales rank: 19,832


Disc 1
  1. 1 Born in Chicago - The Paul Butterfield Blues Band (3:06)
  2. 2 Shake Your Money-Maker - The Paul Butterfield Blues Band (2:28)
  3. 3 Blues with a Feeling - The Paul Butterfield Blues Band (4:24)
  4. 4 Thank You Mr. Poobah - The Paul Butterfield Blues Band (4:07)
  5. 5 I Got My Mojo Working - The Paul Butterfield Blues Band (3:34)
  6. 6 Mellow Down Easy - The Paul Butterfield Blues Band (2:53)
  7. 7 Screamin' - The Paul Butterfield Blues Band (4:38)
  8. 8 Our Love Is Drifting - The Paul Butterfield Blues Band (3:36)
  9. 9 Mystery Train - The Paul Butterfield Blues Band (2:37)
  10. 10 Last Night - The Paul Butterfield Blues Band (4:20)
  11. 11 Look Over Yonders Wall - The Paul Butterfield Blues Band (2:27)
Disc 2
  1. 1 Walkin' Blues - The Paul Butterfield Blues Band (3:21)
  2. 2 Get out of My Life Woman - The Paul Butterfield Blues Band (3:16)
  3. 3 I Got a Mind to Give Up Living - The Paul Butterfield Blues Band (5:01)
  4. 4 All These Blues - The Paul Butterfield Blues Band (2:24)
  5. 5 Work Song - The Paul Butterfield Blues Band (7:57)
  6. 6 Mary Mary - The Paul Butterfield Blues Band (2:54)
  7. 7 Two Trains Running - The Paul Butterfield Blues Band (3:57)
  8. 8 Never Say No - The Paul Butterfield Blues Band (3:01)
  9. 9 East-West - The Paul Butterfield Blues Band (13:11)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Paul Butterfield Primary Artist, Harmonica, Vocals, Soloist
Michael Bloomfield Guitar, Slide Guitar, Soloist
Elvin Bishop Guitar, Rhythm Guitar, Soloist
Sam Lay Drums, Vocals
Jerome Arnold Bass
Billy Davenport Drums
Mark Naftalin Organ, Piano, Soloist
Technical Credits
Michael Bloomfield Composer
Paul Butterfield Composer, Adaptation
Willie Dixon Composer
Elvin Bishop Composer
Michael Nesmith Composer
Nat Adderley Composer
Nick Gravenites Composer
Mark Abramson Producer
Barry Friedman Producer
Robert Johnson Composer
McKinley Morganfield Composer
Mark Naftalin Composer
Junior Parker Composer
Paul Rothchild Producer
Allen Toussaint Composer
Pete Welding Sleeve Notes
Peter Doggett Sleeve Notes
Bob Irwin Remastering
William S. Harvey Cover Design, Cover Photo
Phil Smee Art Direction
Walter Jacobs Composer
Leonard Heicklen Cover Photo
James Clark Composer
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously