The Price to Be Paid: A Novel of the Stellar Repubic

The Price to Be Paid: A Novel of the Stellar Repubic

by Matt Kirkby
     
 
Space Opera with the Human Touch! Fans of David Webber, Lois McMaster Bujold, David Drake, and Poul Anderson will love The Price to Be Paid, a very human novel of an interstellar culture threatened by war. A civilization in decline can only be as strong as the people who support it. Alexandre Girndt is a loyal officer of the Star Navy of the faltering Republic. The

Overview

Space Opera with the Human Touch! Fans of David Webber, Lois McMaster Bujold, David Drake, and Poul Anderson will love The Price to Be Paid, a very human novel of an interstellar culture threatened by war. A civilization in decline can only be as strong as the people who support it. Alexandre Girndt is a loyal officer of the Star Navy of the faltering Republic. The demands of duty call him far from his homeworld and his childhood sweetheart. Pomp and pageantry mingle with honor and routine duty. Hunting pirates and maintaining order are vital duties among the far-flung worlds. When civil war erupts throughout the galaxy, Girndt is forced to choose where his loyalties lay. Old friendships are tested and the fate of entire worlds rest on the decisions he must make--and what ultimate price he must pay.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
2940000082577
Publisher:
Renaissance E Books
Publication date:
01/01/2004
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
File size:
677 KB

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >