×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Promise of Happiness
     

The Promise of Happiness

by Erin Kaye
 

Louise McNeill arrives home to the idyllic Irish town of Ballyfergus, hoping that it will provide the sanctuary she desperately craves. Starting again with her three-year-old son Oli, Louise's heart is full of apprehension. To make matters worse, Louise's sister Joanne seems far from happy as she watches Louise's little family blossom. But as Joanne grapples

Overview

Louise McNeill arrives home to the idyllic Irish town of Ballyfergus, hoping that it will provide the sanctuary she desperately craves. Starting again with her three-year-old son Oli, Louise's heart is full of apprehension. To make matters worse, Louise's sister Joanne seems far from happy as she watches Louise's little family blossom. But as Joanne grapples with her "perfect" marriage, is everything as idyllic as it seems? Meanwhile Louise's youngest sister Sian has decided she doesn't want children and wants to dedicate her life to ecological living with husband Andy. But is this a mask to disguise a bigger issue? And is Andy ready to sacrifice parenthood? Join the McNeill family as they attempt to come together to provide the love and support that they all need, whether they know it or not. Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy and Cathy Kelly.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9781847562043
Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date:
03/28/2011

Related Subjects

Meet the Author

Erin Kaye is the author of Mothers and Daughters and My Husband's Lover.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews