The Q Manifesto (for fans of Frank Peretti, Ted Dekker and Jonathan Cahn) by Alan Schleimer | NOOK Book (eBook) | Barnes & Noble
The Q Manifesto (for fans of Frank Peretti, Ted Dekker and Jonathan Cahn)

The Q Manifesto (for fans of Frank Peretti, Ted Dekker and Jonathan Cahn)

5.0 1
by Alan Schleimer
     
 
A new Dead Sea Scroll stuns the world. Is it a forgery or the end of Christianity?

REVIEWS:
�An engaging read right from the first page, The Q Manifesto never quits its pace. Not only a mystery with numerous twists and turns, it is also a battle for the heart of the Christian religion. Similar to The Da Vinci Code by Dan Brown, it unravels the puzzle of

Overview

A new Dead Sea Scroll stuns the world. Is it a forgery or the end of Christianity?

REVIEWS:
�An engaging read right from the first page, The Q Manifesto never quits its pace. Not only a mystery with numerous twists and turns, it is also a battle for the heart of the Christian religion. Similar to The Da Vinci Code by Dan Brown, it unravels the puzzle of the �Q� document, a find that threatens to discredit the Bible. The author�s Biblical knowledge and a great deal of research have created a novel of depth and complexity with distinct cultural flavors from Arizona to the Middle East. Through fully dimensional characters, this story is wrought with a battle between faith and ambition, brimming with action, political conflict, and even a bit of romance.�
--Barbara Gow

"A fast paced thriller with more twists and turns than a Dan Brown novel. Schleimer has the reader zipping from one locale to another in a dizzying race to the finish. This book will leave you breathless!�
--Kathleen Y'Barbo, best-selling author of
The Inconvenient Marriage of Charlotte Beck (Waterbrook Press)
and Flora�s Wish (Harvest House)

BOOK DESCRIPTION:
Disenchanted with his profession, Jay Hunt gave up a lucrative Wall Street career to become a backcountry tour guide. Soon after, an ancient manuscript is uncovered that reveals the Gospels were an orchestrated fiction written by a first-century sect at Qumran. Though its revelation stuns the world, Jay ignores it until his father, a retired Dead Sea Scrolls expert, gets in over his head investigating the scroll. Suspicious of numerous accidents, Jay follows a trail of clues that uncovers evidence of a grand plot that will tip the balance of world power. Marked for death by unknown assailants, Jay soon learns that the world�s only chance to survive Armageddon depends on him deciphering cryptic messages in his quest for the truth.

An award-winning thriller that sprints from Arizona to Jerusalem, Paris to the Caribbean, and Houston to Amman. Your fingernails don�t stand a chance.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Alan Schleimer writes suspense thrillers. His debut novel is the first in the Ezra Chronicles series and features former Wall Street whiz-kid and desert survivalist Jay Hunt. The Q Manifesto is an ACFW Genesis winner. Graced with expert writing advice from today�s top Christian Fiction writers, The Q Manifesto weaves a spell-binding plot around the ultimate what-if question. Alan believes good stories entertain, but great stories can change lives. He strives to only tell great stories.

A former analyst, commodity trader, and entrepreneur, Alan infuses his high-stakes fiction with real world implications. Like an actor who does his own stunts, he has studied martial arts, finance, police work, and the divine source of all truth. He is married and lives in Houston.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
2940015875294
Publisher:
StoneHouse Ink
Publication date:
11/15/2012
Series:
The Ezra Chronicles , #1
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Pages:
300
Sales rank:
286,847
File size:
2 MB

Meet the Author

Alan Schleimer writes suspense thrillers. His debut novel is the first in the Ezra Chronicles series and features former Wall Street whiz-kid and desert survivalist Jay Hunt. The Q Manifesto is an ACFW Genesis winner. Graced with expert writing advice from today�s top Christian Fiction writers, The Q Manifesto weaves a spell-binding plot around the ultimate what-if question. Alan believes good stories entertain, but great stories can change lives. He strives to only tell great stories.

A former analyst, commodity trader, and entrepreneur, Alan infuses his high-stakes fiction with real world implications. Like an actor who does his own stunts, he has studied martial arts, finance, police work, and the divine source of all truth. He is married and lives in Houston.

Connect with Alan Schleimer at AlanSchleimer.com

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

The Q Manifesto 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Room 123 <p> The room was very large and even had a TV, but no counters and the bed was tiny. In a cooler sat a bag of or<_>eos. The TV had terrible conection and was old, but at least there was a TV. None of the colors matched, it just looked like somebody threw it all together.