The Road to Red Rocks Special Edition

Editorial Reviews

Barnes & Noble
The "Road to Red Rocks" Special Edition includes the "Road to Red Rocks" DVD, the "Road to Red Rocks" audio vinyl -- including an MP3 download, the deluxe edition of "Babel", and a 96-page book with ...
See more details below
CD (CD + DVD + Vinyl LP + Book)
$85.17 price
(Save 5%)$89.99 List Price

Pick Up In Store

Reserve and pick up in 60 minutes at your local store

Other sellers (CD)
  • All (6) from $26.95   
  • New (6) from $26.95   

Editorial Reviews

Barnes & Noble
The "Road to Red Rocks" Special Edition includes the "Road to Red Rocks" DVD, the "Road to Red Rocks" audio vinyl -- including an MP3 download, the deluxe edition of "Babel", and a 96-page book with photos and written commentary from the band and crew as well as journalists who have accompanied them on the road.

1. Lovers' Eyes
2. Little Lion Man
3. Below My Feet
4. Roll Away Your Stone
5. Lover of the Light
6. Thistle & Weeds
7. Ghosts That We Knew
8. Awake My Soul
9. Whispers in the Dark
10. Dustbowl Dance
11. I Will Wait
12. The Cave
All Music Guide - James Christopher Monger
With just two studio albums under their belts, it's an awfully impressive feat that Mumford & Sons can command an audience as big as the one that showed up at their 2012 stop at Colorado's legendary Red Rocks amphitheater, but as evidenced by their 2011 Grammy awards performance, they manage to bring the same amount of energy to the stage as they do to the studio. They've been going at a steady clip since the release of their sophomore outing, Babel, which divided critics, yet managed to debut at the number one spot on both the U.K. and U.S. album charts. That a group specializing in a English folk could turn the heads of so many Yanks would be more surprising if their music wasn't also steeped in American bluegrass almost every one of their songs eventually descends into an easy-to-clap-to hoedown and this handsome little souvenir offers up a nice snapshot of their unexpected international dominion. Recorded live over two nights in 2012 during the folk-rockers' highly successful Gentlemen of the Road tour, this special collectors box, which is really more of a fancy, hardcover CD book, includes both the audio version and the DVD of the Road to Red Rocks film/documentary, the deluxe edition of the Markus Dravs-produced Babel, a classy collection of photographs that chronicles both the Red Rock show and the more intimate Gentlemen of the Road stopovers, the usual liner notes, and various other Mumford-inspired snacks, resulting in a truly "Deluxe" version of one of 2012's most financially successful releases.
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • Release Date: 2/5/2013
  • Label: Glassnote
  • UPC: 892038002794
  • Catalog Number: 3710661
  • Sales rank: 15,472


Disc 1
  1. 1 Babel (3:28)
  2. 2 Whispers In the Dark (3:15)
  3. 3 I Will Wait (4:36)
  4. 4 Holland Road (4:13)
  5. 5 Ghosts That We Knew (5:39)
  6. 6 Lover of the Light (5:14)
  7. 7 Lovers' Eyes (5:21)
  8. 8 Reminder (2:04)
  9. 9 Hopeless Wanderer (5:07)
  10. 10 Broken Grown (4:16)
  11. 11 Below My Feet (4:52)
  12. 12 Not With Haste (4:09)
  13. 13 For Those Below (3:35)
  14. 14 The Boxer - Ben Lovett (4:05)
  15. 15 Where Are You Now (3:39)
Disc 2
  1. 1 Lovers' Eyes
  2. 2 Little Lion Man
  3. 3 Below My Feet
  4. 4 Roll Away Your Stone
  5. 5 Lover of the Light
  6. 6 Thistle & Weeds
  7. 7 Ghosts That We Knew
  8. 8 Awake My Soul
  9. 9 Whispers In the Dark
  10. 10 Dust Bowl Dance
  11. 11 I Will Wait
  12. 12 The Cave
Disc 3
  1. 1 Lovers' Eyes
  2. 2 Little Lion Man
  3. 3 Below My Feet
  4. 4 Roll Away Your Stone
  5. 5 Lover of the Light
  6. 6 Ghosts That We Knew
  7. 7 Awake My Soul
  8. 8 Whispers In the Dark
  9. 9 Dust Bowl Dance
  10. 10 I Will Wait
  11. 11 The Cave
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Mumford & Sons Primary Artist
Dave Williamson Percussion, Trombone
Nick Etwell Trumpet, Flugelhorn, Keyboards
Chris Allan Cello
Neil Catchpole Violin, Viola
Ross Holmes Fiddle
Ephraim Owens Trumpet
Marcus Mumford Group Member
Ted Dwane Group Member
Ben Lovett Group Member
Ivan Bunyard Drums
Technical Credits
Paul Simon Composer
Dave Williamson Horn Arrangements
Kevin Clock Engineer
Markus Dravs Producer
Greg Freeman Engineer
Bob Ludwig Mastering
Mike Mooney Executive Producer
Ray Staff Mastering
Jack Jones Colorist
Matt Lawrence Engineer
Nick Etwell Horn Arrangements
Ned Doyle Producer
Robin Baynton Engineer
Neil Catchpole String Arrangements
Mumford & Sons Arranger, Composer, Horn Arrangements, String Arrangements
J.P. Manza Pro-Tools
Ross Holmes String Arrangements
Dan Bowen Producer
Leonie Cooper Liner Notes
Ross Stirling Art Direction
Nicolas Jack Davies Director
Marisa Clifford Executive Producer
Joel Gregg Engineer
Frederick Scott Director
Cortney Wilmer Engineer
Thomas Benski Executive Producer
Josh Baron Liner Notes
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously