Roots of Led Zeppelin [Proper]

Roots of Led Zeppelin [Proper]


View All Available Formats & Editions

Product Details

Release Date:
Proper Box Uk


Disc 1

  1. Jesus Make Up My Dying Bed
  2. Nobody's Fault But Mine
  3. Stealin' Stealin'
  4. When the Levee Breaks
  5. That's No Way to Get Along
  6. The Girl I Love
  7. I Can't Be Satisfied
  8. Drop Down Mama
  9. Lone Wolf Blues
  10. Travelin' Riverside Blues
  11. Got the Bottle Up and Gone  - Sonny Boy Williamson [II]
  12. Shake 'Em on Down
  13. Sugar Mama Blues  - Sonny Boy Williamson [II]
  14. Sweet Home Chicago
  15. Good Morning School Girl  - Sonny Boy Williamson [II]
  16. Trucking Little Woman
  17. I Want Some of Your Pie  - Blind Boy Fuller
  18. Fixin' to Die
  19. Gallis Pole
  20. Goin' Down Slow

Disc 2

  1. Honeydripper  - Joe Liggins
  2. That's Alright Mama
  3. Rockin' at Midnight
  4. Down by the Riverside
  5. Boogie Chillen  - John Lee Hooker
  6. I'm Movin' On  - Hank Snow
  7. Rollin' and Tumblin'  - Muddy Waters
  8. Three O'Clock Blues  - B.B. King
  9. Long Distance Call  - Muddy Waters
  10. I'm in the Mood  - John Lee Hooker
  11. How Many More Years  - Howlin' Wolf
  12. Honey Bee  - Muddy Waters
  13. Dust My Broom  - Elmore James
  14. I Got a Woman  - Ray Charles
  15. No Place to Go  - Howlin' Wolf
  16. Rock Island Line  - Lonnie Donegan
  17. Baby Let's Play House
  18. I'm a Man
  19. Baby I Don't Care
  20. Be Bop a Lula  - Gene Vincent

Disc 3

  1. Blueberry Hill  - Fats Domino
  2. The Girl Can't Help It  - Little Richard
  3. Twenty Flight Rock
  4. I Can't Quit You Baby
  5. Lawdy Miss Clawdy
  6. Susie Q
  7. Train Kept a Rollin'  - Johnny Burnette
  8. Long Tall Sally  - Little Richard
  9. Roll Over Beethoven
  10. Smokestack Lightnin'  - Howlin' Wolf
  11. Cotton Song  - Chas McDevitt
  12. Keep-A-Knockin'  - Little Richard
  13. Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On
  14. The Stroll  -  Diamonds
  15. The Book of Love
  16. Kisses Sweeter Than Wine
  17. Rave On  - Buddy Holly
  18. Johnny B Goode
  19. Smoke Gets in Your Eyes
  20. C'mon Everybody

Disc 4

  1. Long Distance Call  - Muddy Waters
  2. Sweet Home Chicago
  3. How Many More Years  - Howlin' Wolf
  4. Country Blues J  - Muddy Waters
  5. Rock Island Line
  6. My Mama Don't Allow
  7. Bonus Material

Read More

Album Credits

Technical Credits

Big Bill Broonzy   Composer
Lowell Fulson   Composer
Eddie Cochran   Composer
Jerry Leiber   Composer
Denis Charles   Composer
Arthur "Big Boy" Crudup   Composer
Otto Harbach   Composer
Huddie Ledbetter   Composer
Ellas McDaniel   Composer
McKinley Morganfield   Composer
Mike Stoller   Composer
Richard Penniman   Composer
Robert "Bumps" Blackwell   Composer
Enotris Johnson   Composer
Ned Fairchild   Composer
Traditional   Composer
Russell Beecher   Liner Notes
Williamson   Composer
Donegan   Arranger
Gunter   Composer
Bradshaw   Composer
Tilghman   Composer
liggins   Composer
Cochran   Composer
Chester Burnett   Composer

Read More

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >