The Shepherd's Dog

( 12 )
Vinyl LP
$14.24 price
(Save 5%)$14.99 List Price
Other sellers (Vinyl LP)
  • All (4) from $15.81   
  • New (4) from $15.81   

Product Details

  • Release Date: 9/25/2007
  • Label: Sub Pop
  • UPC: 098787071016
  • Catalog Number: 710
  • Sales rank: 8,291


Disc 1
  1. 1 Pagan Angel and a Borrowed Car (4:32)
  2. 2 White Tooth Man (3:57)
  3. 3 Lovesong of the Buzzard (4:26)
  4. 4 Carousel (4:02)
  5. 5 House by the Sea (4:21)
  6. 6 Innocent Bones (3:42)
  7. 7 Wolves (Song of the Shepherd's Dog) (4:57)
  8. 8 Resurrection Fern (4:49)
  9. 9 Boy With a Coin (4:05)
  10. 10 The Devil Never Sleeps (2:06)
  11. 11 Peace Beneath the City (4:45)
  12. 12 Flightless Bird, American Mouth (4:03)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Iron & Wine Primary Artist
Technical Credits
Sam Beam Composer
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 4.5
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 4 Customer Reviews
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    My first experience has me hooked.

    I love this artist. This CD has become my "happy place". I love it so much I just ordered "Our Endless Numbered Days" tonight. I have listened to it on the artist's site and I enjoyed every song on that album as well. I can hardly wait for it to arrive.
    There are no words to describe how great Iron & Wine is.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 4 Customer Reviews