The Songbird and the Soldier: HarperImpulse Contemporary Romance

The Songbird and the Soldier: HarperImpulse Contemporary Romance

4.0 2
by Wendy Lou Jones
     
 

THE SONGBIRD AND THE SOLDIERAn emotional, intense love story. Perfect for fans of Nicholas Sparks.Where do you turn when the first casualty of love is the truth?Sometimes it's when you least expect it that something wonderful happens, but for Andy Garrington the timing couldn't have been worse. Being sent half way round the world to Afghanistan, Andy is prepared for a…  See more details below

Overview

THE SONGBIRD AND THE SOLDIERAn emotional, intense love story. Perfect for fans of Nicholas Sparks.Where do you turn when the first casualty of love is the truth?Sometimes it's when you least expect it that something wonderful happens, but for Andy Garrington the timing couldn't have been worse. Being sent half way round the world to Afghanistan, Andy is prepared for a fight, but what he doesn't expect is the most important battle of his life to carry on at home. For Samantha Litton, running into her childhood crush at the pub one evening seems like good fortune. But when he is called away to war and she is left behind, things don't seem quite so clear and Sam has to determine who is telling her the truth and who is playing her for a fool, when all seems fair in love and war.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780007543939
Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date:
07/25/2013
Series:
HarperImpulse Contemporary Romance
Sold by:
HarperCollins Publishers
Format:
NOOK Book
Pages:
236
Sales rank:
291,164
File size:
1 MB

Related Subjects

Meet the Author

My name is Wendy Jones. I was born and raised in West Sussex and moved to Birmingham to study Medicine at University, where I was lucky enough to meet my husband. We now live in a little village in Herefordshire with our two grubby boys. I discovered a love of writing not long after my youngest son started school. And if you were to ask me what it was that made me make the switch, I'd tell you quite simply, that it started with a dream.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >