Sound of Music [1988 Studio Cast]

The Sound of Music [1988 Studio Cast]

by Erich Kunzel

Product Details

Release Date:


  1. Nature Music. The Sound of Music
  2. The Abbey Bells
  3. Mono Chant
  4. Morning Hymn
  5. Angelus Bells
  6. Alleluia
  7. Maria
  8. My Favorite Things
  9. I Have Confidence in Me
  10. Do-Re-Mi
  11. Sixteen Going On Seventeen
  12. The Lonely Goatherd
  13. How Can Love Survive?
  14. Reprise: The Sound of Music
  15. The Party Scene. Grand Waltz. Ländler
  16. So Long, Farewell
  17. Climb Ev'ry Mountain
  18. No Way To Stop It
  19. An Ordinary Couple
  20. Something Good
  21. Processional. Confitemini Domino. Alleluia
  22. Reprise: Sixteen Going on Seventeen
  23. Reprise: Do-Re-Mi
  24. Edelweiss
  25. Reprise: So Long, Farewell
  26. Reprise: Climb Ev'ry Mountain

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Erich Kunzel   Primary Artist,Conductor
Eileen Farrell   Soprano,Vocals,Soprano (Vocal),Track Performer
Frederica Von Stade   Vocals,Mezzo-Soprano (Vocal),Track Performer
Cincinnati Pops Orchestra   Performing Ensemble
Sandra Graham   Vocals,Mezzo-Soprano (Vocal),Track Performer
Paul Patterson   Guitar
Vincent Bell Lee   Track Performer
Lewis Dahle VonSchlanbusch   Vocals,Baritone,Baritone (Vocal),Track Performer
Neil Jones   Tenor (Vocal)
Devon Biere   Vocals
Dan Truhitte   Vocals
Stephen Crain   Vocals
Philip Rash   Vocals
Heather McFadden   Vocals
Jeanne Menke   Vocals
Michelle Kear   Vocals
Barbara Daniels   Soprano,Vocals,Soprano (Vocal)
Lauren Frederick   Vocals
Kimberly Barber   Vocals,Mezzo-Soprano (Vocal)
Janet Stubbs   Vocals,Mezzo-Soprano (Vocal)
Robert Muckenfuss   Organ
Gene Profanato   Vocals
Neil Jones   Vocals,Tenor (Vocal)
Eileen Christy   Vocals
Vincent Lee   Vocals
Håkan Hagegård   Baritone (Vocal),Track Performer
Heather Harpeneau   Vocals
May Festival Chorus   Choir, Chorus
Lewis Dahle von Schlandbusch   Baritone (Vocal)

Technical Credits

Oscar Hammerstein   Lyricist
Jack Renner   Engineer
Robert Woods   Producer
Ray Kirschensteiner   Art Direction
Devon Biere   Contributor
Heathe Harpenau   Contributor
Heather McFadden   Contributor
Jeanne Menke   Contributor
Michelle Kear   Contributor
Lauren Frederick   Contributor
Allen Cohen   Author
Ric Ergenbright   Cover Photo
Kate Cameron   Liner Notes
Russel Crouse   Book
John Leman   Director
Howard Lindsay   Book
Alan Cohen   Liner Notes
Liggett-Stashower   Cover Design
Robert Wood   Producer

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >