The Steel Valentine

The Steel Valentine

by Joe R. Lansdale
     
 

“Even before Morley told him, Dennis knew things were about to get ugly. A man did not club you unconscious, bring you to his estate and tie you to a chair in an empty storage shed out back of the place if he merely intended to give you a valentine. Morley had found out about him and Julie.”

A short story in the tradition of Fleming or Dahl,… See more details below

Overview

“Even before Morley told him, Dennis knew things were about to get ugly. A man did not club you unconscious, bring you to his estate and tie you to a chair in an empty storage shed out back of the place if he merely intended to give you a valentine. Morley had found out about him and Julie.”

A short story in the tradition of Fleming or Dahl, “The Steel Valentine” is a great introduction to the suspense writing of Joe Lansdale.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
2940013508439
Publisher:
Gere Donovan Press
Publication date:
11/21/2011
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
449,263
File size:
0 MB

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >