The Strangers (Books of Elsewhere Series #4)

( 9 )

Overview

In the fourth volume of the New York Times bestselling Books of Elsewhere series, Olive thought she had uncovered all the house's secrets. She was wrong.

It's Halloween night when strangers come to Linden Street . . . and something absolutely vital to Olive goes missing. To what lengths will she go to get it back? Can she trust the strangers? Will she turn to a new and dangerous magic within the paintings of Elsewhere? Or will Olive put her ...

See more details below
Hardcover
$13.65
BN.com price
(Save 19%)$16.99 List Price

Pick Up In Store

Reserve and pick up in 60 minutes at your local store

Other sellers (Hardcover)
  • All (30) from $4.08   
  • New (14) from $4.08   
  • Used (16) from $4.36   
The Strangers (Books of Elsewhere Series #4)

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • NOOK HD/HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK Study
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$7.99
BN.com price
Note: Kids' Club Eligible. See More Details.

Overview

In the fourth volume of the New York Times bestselling Books of Elsewhere series, Olive thought she had uncovered all the house's secrets. She was wrong.

It's Halloween night when strangers come to Linden Street . . . and something absolutely vital to Olive goes missing. To what lengths will she go to get it back? Can she trust the strangers? Will she turn to a new and dangerous magic within the paintings of Elsewhere? Or will Olive put her faith in her own worst enemies to save the people and home she loves?

The stakes grow higher, the secrets more dangerous, and mystery and magic abound as Olive, the boys, and the magical cats uncover the true nature of the old stone house on Linden Street.

A must-read fantasy series for fans of Pseudonymous Bosch, Coraline, and Septimus Heap.

Read More Show Less

Editorial Reviews

Booklist
"Stunning."
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780803736900
  • Publisher: Dial
  • Publication date: 7/16/2013
  • Series: Books of Elsewhere Series , #4
  • Pages: 320
  • Sales rank: 122,209
  • Product dimensions: 5.96 (w) x 8.38 (h) x 1.06 (d)

Meet the Author

A two-time Pushcart nominee for poetry, Jacqueline West lives amid the bluffs of Red Wing, Minnesota, with her husband and their dog, Brom Bones. This is her fourth novel.

Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 5
( 9 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 9 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    MJ

    I have read all of the prior book in this series, now I am so happy to be able to continue on. I am not a child but I enjoy these stories, and characters.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2013

    Kk

    Woah. I want my paintings to be another world! Without Annabelle, of course.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2014

    My fav book

    This book never gets boring or stupid. There is suspense at every corner. Also, in case you haven't noticed, it is part if a New York Times Bestselling series. Totally worth your money.
    Oh, and its pretty poofy to!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    Its an amazeing book

    Cant wait for the next

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2014

    THIS IS TOTS THE BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!

    This is totally the best book ever. I have read the whole series and am waiting for the next one to come out. But this is so far the best out of all of them. Throughout the whole book it has adventure, suspence, and magic. Even though it sounds kind of stupid, i found myself gasping at pats of this book. I hope you read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Love it

    These series are the best by far for fans of fantasy with a dash of realistic fiction. A great series. I finished the first one in three hours. It will keep you on he edge of your seat!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2013

    Elsewhere

    Ive read every other book and cant wait to read this one!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    Love it!!

    I know its going to be graet cznt wait to see if theres a fifth

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 9 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)