Studio Albums

The Studio Albums

by Alice Cooper
Weighing in at 15 CDs, The Studio Albums 1969-1983 is a hefty box set but, at $85, it is relatively affordable considering that it contains everything Alice Cooper -- both the band and the man -- recorded at Straight and Warner. Whatever bonus material attached to CD reissues over the


Weighing in at 15 CDs, The Studio Albums 1969-1983 is a hefty box set but, at $85, it is relatively affordable considering that it contains everything Alice Cooper -- both the band and the man -- recorded at Straight and Warner. Whatever bonus material attached to CD reissues over the years has been stripped away -- nothing from the 2001 deluxe edition of Billion Dollar Babies, then -- and there are no new remasters of the albums, but this set isn't bare bones. The mini-LP replicas contain a few inserts carried over from the vinyl and, more importantly, those early Straight Records are present, which is good because they were out of print for a while. Not everything here is great -- he did have a rough patch in the late '70s and early '80s -- but it's all interesting, and it's especially nice to be able to get the entire catalog so easily and cheaply.

Product Details

Release Date:


Disc 1

  1. Titanic Overture
  2. 10 Minutes Before the Worm
  3. Swing Low Sweet Cheerio
  4. Today Mueller
  5. Living
  6. Fields of Regret
  7. No Longer Umpire
  8. Levity Ball
  9. B.B. On Mars
  10. Reflected
  11. Apple Bush
  12. Earwigs To Eternity
  13. Changing Arranging

Disc 2

  1. Mr and Misdeameanor
  2. Shoe Salesman
  3. Still No Air
  4. Below Your Means
  5. Return of the Spiders
  6. Laughing At Me
  7. Refrigerator Heaven
  8. Beautiful Flyaway
  9. Lay Down and Die, Goodbye

Disc 3

  1. Caught In a Dream
  2. I'm Eighteen
  3. Long Way To Go
  4. Black Juju
  5. Is It My Body
  6. Hallowed Be My Name
  7. Second Coming
  8. Ballad of Dwight Fry
  9. Sun Arise

Disc 4

  1. Under My Wheels
  2. Be My Lover
  3. Halo of Flies
  4. Desperado
  5. You Drive Me Nervous
  6. Yeah, Yeah, Yeah
  7. Dead Babies
  8. Killer

Disc 5

  1. School's Out
  2. Luney Tune
  3. Gutter Cat Vs. the Jets
  4. Street Fight
  5. Blue Turk
  6. My Stars
  7. Public Animal #9
  8. Alma Mater
  9. Grande Finale

Disc 6

  1. Hello Hooray
  2. Raped and Freezin'
  3. Elected
  4. Billion Dollar Babies
  5. Unfinished Sweet
  6. No More Mr. Nice Guy
  7. Generation Landslide
  8. Sick Things
  9. Mary Ann
  10. I Love the Dead

Disc 7

  1. Big Apple Dreamin'
  2. Never Been Sold Before
  3. Hard Hearted Alice
  4. Crazy Little Child
  5. Working Up a Sweat
  6. Muscle of Love
  7. Man With the Golden Gun
  8. Teenage Lament '74
  9. Woman Machine

Disc 8

  1. Welcome To My Nightmare
  2. Devil's Food
  3. The Black Widow
  4. Some Folks
  5. Only Women Bleed
  6. Department of Youth
  7. Cold Ethyl
  8. Years Ago
  9. Steven
  10. The Awakening
  11. Escape

Disc 9

  1. Go To Hell
  2. You Gotta Dance
  3. I'm the Coolest
  4. Didn't We Meet
  5. I Never Cry
  6. Give the Kid a Break
  7. Guilty
  8. Wake Me Gently
  9. Wish You Were Here
  10. I'm Always Chasing Rainbows
  11. Going Home

Disc 10

  1. It's Hot Tonight
  2. Lace and Whiskey
  3. Road Rats
  4. Damned If You Do
  5. You and Me
  6. King of the Silver Screen
  7. Ubangi Stomp
  8. (No More) Love At Your Convenience
  9. I Never Wrote Those Songs
  10. My God

Disc 11

  1. From the Inside
  2. Wish I Were Born In Beverly Hills
  3. The Quiet Room
  4. Nurse Rozetta
  5. Millie and Billie
  6. Serious
  7. How You Gonna See Me Now
  8. For Veronica's Sake
  9. Jackknife Johnny
  10. Inmates (We're All Crazy)

Disc 12

  1. Talk Talk
  2. Clones (We're All)
  3. Pain
  4. Leather Boots
  5. Aspirin Damage
  6. Nuclear Infected
  7. Grim Facts
  8. Model Citizen
  9. Dance Yourself To Death
  10. Headlines

Disc 13

  1. Who Do You Think We Are
  2. Seven & Seven is
  3. Prettiest Cop On the Block
  4. Don't Talk Old To Me
  5. Generation Landslide '81
  6. Skeletons In the Closet
  7. You Want It, You Got It
  8. You Look Good In Rags
  9. You're a Movie
  10. Vicious Rumours

Disc 14

  1. Zorro's Ascent
  2. Make That Money (Scrooge's Song)
  3. I Am the Future
  4. No Baloney Homosapiens
  5. Adaptable (Anything For You)
  6. I Like Girls
  7. Remarkably Insincere
  8. Tag, You're It
  9. I Better Be Good
  10. I'm Alive (That Was the Day My Dead Pet Returned To Save My Life)

Disc 15

  1. Dada
  2. Enough's Enough
  3. Former Lee Warmer
  4. No Man's Land
  5. Dyslexia
  6. Scarlet and Sheba
  7. I Love America
  8. Fresh Blood
  9. Pass the Gun Around

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Alice Cooper   Primary Artist,Synthesizer,Harmonica,Vocals,Group Member
John Tropea   Guitar,Group Member
Flo & Eddie   Vocals
David Briggs   Piano
Jimmy Maelen   Percussion,Group Member
Jim Gordon   Drums,Group Member
Johnny Badanjek   Drums
Glen Buxton   Guitar,Group Member
Patty Donahue   Vocals
Dennis Dunaway   Bass Guitar,Vocals,Group Member
Bob Ezrin   Keyboards,Vocals,fender rhodes,Group Member
David Ezrin   Vocals
Shep Gordon   Vocals,Group Member
Duane Hitchings   Synthesizer,Keyboards,Group Member
Danny Johnson   Guitar,Group Member
Craig Krampf   Percussion,Drums,Group Member
Tony Levin   Bass,Group Member
Bill Misener   Vocals,Group Member
John Nitzinger   Guitar
Colina Phillips   Vocals,Group Member
Mike Pinera   Guitar,Group Member
Allan Schwartzberg   Drums,Group Member
Erik Scott   Bass,Group Member
Michael Sherman   Vocals,Group Member
Neal Smith   Drums,Vocals,Group Member
Billy Steele   Guitar
Jan Uvena   Percussion,Drums
Dick Wagner   Guitar,Vocals,Group Member
Laurel Ward   Vocals,Group Member
Whitey Glan   Drums
Joe Gannon   Vocals,Group Member
Denny Vosburgh   Vocals,Group Member
Gerry Lyons   Vocals
Richard Wagner   Guitar
Steve Hunter   Guitar,Group Member
Prakash John   Bass
Sharon Lee Williams   Vocals,Group Member
Shawn Jackson   Vocals,Group Member
Joanne Harris   Vocals
Jozef Chirowski   Keyboards,Vocals,Clavinet,fender rhodes
Babbitt   Bass,Group Member
Macmillan   Piano,Group Member
Mike Bruce   Organ,Piano,Rhythm Guitar,Vocals,Group Member
"Toronto Bob"   Organ,Piano
Summerhill Children's Choir   Vocals
Frannie Golde   Vocals

Technical Credits

John Tropea   Arranger
Alice Cooper   Arranger,Composer,Producer,Art Direction,Concept,Creation,Slipcover Concept
John Williams [composer]   Art Direction
David Briggs   Producer
Herb Cohen   Executive Producer
Michael Bruce   Composer
Roy Thomas Baker   Producer
Ed Barton   Engineer
Glen Buxton   Composer
Brian Christian   Engineer
Bill Cooper   Engineer
Dennis Dunaway   Composer
Bob Ezrin   Arranger,Composer,Producer,Creation
Jim Frank   Engineer
Alan Gordon   Composer
Shep Gordon   Executive Producer,Management
John Jansen   Engineer
Allan MacMillan   Arranger
John Nitzinger   Composer
Gary Osborne   Composer
Richard Podolor   Arranger,Producer
Jack Richardson   Producer,Executive Producer
Dee Robb   Engineer
Joe Robb   Engineer
Erik Scott   Composer,Producer
Neal Smith   Composer
Ed Sprigg   Engineer
Corky Stasiak   Engineer
Billy Steele   Composer
Bernie Taupin   Composer,Concept,Direction
Ian Taylor   Engineer
Steve Tyrell   Producer
Dick Wagner   Composer,Creation
Richard Seireeni   Art Direction
Jonathan Exley   Slipcover Concept
Drew Struzan   Illustrations
Harry Carroll   Composer
Ed Beardsley   Cover Painting
Joseph McCarthy   Composer
David Foster   Producer
Ringo Hrycyna   Engineer
Macmillan   Arranger
Dave Griffith   Inside Photo
Fowley   Composer
Allan Strahl   Operation
Rob O'Brien   Engineer
Dave Palmer   Engineer
Kelley Jay   Composer
Crime Waves   Liner Notes
Bob Brown   Second Unit Director
Jimmy Wachiel   Art Direction
Katherine Depp   Liner Notes

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >