The Temple of Kahrnahrgx (for fans of Stephenie Meyer, Cassandra Clare, Morgan Rice, and Quinn Loftis) [NOOK Book]

Overview

Danielle has never thought of herself as all that special. Sure, her archaeologist parents are famous for discovering a strange key next to an unidentified fossil, just before she was born. But that’s the last thing on her mind when she absentmindedly walks past a strange new portico and knocks on the door of the last house on Larch Drive, the final on her new paper route. Just before everything goes utterly black, she hears a loud crack and ...
See more details below
The Temple of Kahrnahrgx (for fans of Stephenie Meyer, Cassandra Clare, Morgan Rice, and Quinn Loftis)

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK
  • NOOK HD/HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$3.99
BN.com price

Overview

Danielle has never thought of herself as all that special. Sure, her archaeologist parents are famous for discovering a strange key next to an unidentified fossil, just before she was born. But that’s the last thing on her mind when she absentmindedly walks past a strange new portico and knocks on the door of the last house on Larch Drive, the final on her new paper route. Just before everything goes utterly black, she hears a loud crack and sees a huge feather drift to her feet.

Alone, she must face her abductors, two very real and enormous gargoyles, Ercen and Kimar, and decide whether she trusts them. Was she kidnapped—as all the evidence indicates—or rescued from doom, like they say? Can she believe their assertion that she is the “Chosen One” that will help save the entire world from the diabolical gargoyle, Kahrnahrgx? How can a simple girl break the monstrous power of the key to the temple of Kahrnahrgx, crafted from the very soul of a broken, elderly woman?

The Temple of Kahrnahrgx is the 1st volume in The Gargoyle Chronicles series.
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • BN ID: 2940016216676
  • Publisher: Prepare for Rain Press
  • Publication date: 3/22/2013
  • Series: The Gargoyle Chronicles , #1
  • Sold by: Barnes & Noble
  • Format: eBook
  • Pages: 352
  • Sales rank: 128,876
  • File size: 2 MB

Meet the Author

J.L. Lund, an award-winning author, grew up immersed in The Lord of the Rings, The Chronicles of Narnia and a lot of great science fiction. The idea for The Temple of Kahrnahrgx literally came in a dream. He is also a non-fiction author on subjects ranging from inspirational to business and ministry.

Currently, the author lives in Boise, Idaho, with his family and their many pets. His wife is a professional singer-songwriter. Their daughter is a highly creative teenager who loves to write great, epic stories that reveal the strength and courage of young people.
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 5
( 2 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 2 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Good book

    One of the best

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Awsome

    Awsome

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 2 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)