The Tomato Patch

The Tomato Patch

4.6 18
by Sarah Price
     
 

Book 1 of the The Amish of Ephrata Series.

Priscilla Smucker finds herself receiving unwanted attention in the community over an upcoming charity event at the local Mennonite church. When jealousy turns to bullying, how will she ever begin to handle it?

This Amish novella is a perfect read for young adults and adult readers who love Amish or…  See more details below

Overview

Book 1 of the The Amish of Ephrata Series.

Priscilla Smucker finds herself receiving unwanted attention in the community over an upcoming charity event at the local Mennonite church. When jealousy turns to bullying, how will she ever begin to handle it?

This Amish novella is a perfect read for young adults and adult readers who love Amish or Christian fiction.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
2940014617901
Publisher:
Price Publishing LLC
Publication date:
07/08/2012
Series:
The Amish of Ephrata: An Amish Novella , #1
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
75,406
File size:
83 KB

Meet the Author

Sarah Price's ancestors emigrated from Europe in 1705, settling in Pennsylvania as the area's first wave of Mennonite families. Sarah Price has always respected and honored her ancestors through exploration and research about her family history and their religion. At nineteen, she befriended an Amish family and lived on their farm throughout the years. Twenty-five years later, she now splits her time between her husband and children in the NYC Metro area and a home that she shares with an Amish woman in Lancaster County, Pennsylvania where she retreats to reflect and write. As a masterful storyteller, Sarah Price prides herself on presenting an authentic Amish experience for her readers. Many of her stories are based on actual people she has met and her own experiences living among the Amish over the years.

Visit the author's website and blog at sarahpriceauthor.com and befriend her on Facebook at facebook.com/fansofsarahprice.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

The Tomato Patch 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 18 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not very long but fun to just read.
Nandu24 More than 1 year ago
I TRULY ENJOYED THIS BOOK AND HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT TO ANYHONE.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What a joy to read and follow along. I do so enjoy the amish novels. Always a good lesson to think about in ones own life. Highly reccommended.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a very sweet story with a good moral lesson. I live just a few miles from Ephrats so it was even more enjoyable.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a good book, even if it was a short one. I enjoy books by this author, even the short ones. They all have a message. I, do however, have a problem with seeing so many errors both grammatical and spelling. Her books need to be spell checked or proof read better.
nanajudyJW More than 1 year ago
Was a different kind of book than regular Amish book. Loved the characters in the book.actually I thought it was very sweet.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love yhe story and i hope rhe child gets help
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
V
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Yep u better beleiv it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You now wat? Fuq it im reporting U TOO!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Why r u posing bw
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wanna hav smex?