BN.com Gift Guide

The Tomato Patch [NOOK Book]

Overview

Book 1 of the The Amish of Ephrata Series.

Priscilla Smucker finds herself receiving unwanted attention in the community over an upcoming charity event at the local Mennonite church. When jealousy turns to bullying, how will she ever begin to handle it?

This Amish novella is a perfect read for young adults and adult readers who love ...
See more details below
The Tomato Patch

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK 7.0
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK 10.1
  • NOOK HD Tablet
  • NOOK HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK eReaders
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$1.49
BN.com price

Overview

Book 1 of the The Amish of Ephrata Series.

Priscilla Smucker finds herself receiving unwanted attention in the community over an upcoming charity event at the local Mennonite church. When jealousy turns to bullying, how will she ever begin to handle it?

This Amish novella is a perfect read for young adults and adult readers who love Amish or Christian fiction.
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • BN ID: 2940014617901
  • Publisher: Price Publishing LLC
  • Publication date: 7/8/2012
  • Series: The Amish of Ephrata: An Amish Novella , #1
  • Sold by: Barnes & Noble
  • Format: eBook
  • Sales rank: 36,532
  • File size: 82 KB

Meet the Author

Sarah Price's ancestors emigrated from Europe in 1705, settling in Pennsylvania as the area's first wave of Mennonite families. Sarah Price has always respected and honored her ancestors through exploration and research about her family history and their religion. At nineteen, she befriended an Amish family and lived on their farm throughout the years. Twenty-five years later, she now splits her time between her husband and children in the NYC Metro area and a home that she shares with an Amish woman in Lancaster County, Pennsylvania where she retreats to reflect and write. As a masterful storyteller, Sarah Price prides herself on presenting an authentic Amish experience for her readers. Many of her stories are based on actual people she has met and her own experiences living among the Amish over the years.

Visit the author's website and blog at sarahpriceauthor.com and befriend her on Facebook at facebook.com/fansofsarahprice.
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 4.5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    short fun read

    Not very long but fun to just read.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    A lovely story.

    What a joy to read and follow along. I do so enjoy the amish novels. Always a good lesson to think about in ones own life. Highly reccommended.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2012

    excellent storyline

    I TRULY ENJOYED THIS BOOK AND HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT TO ANYHONE.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Enjoyable reading

    This was a very sweet story with a good moral lesson. I live just a few miles from Ephrats so it was even more enjoyable.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2014

    A must read

    Was a different kind of book than regular Amish book. Loved the characters in the book.actually I thought it was very sweet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    To bduobleu

    Why r u posing bw

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    ANGRY PARENT

    You now wat? Fuq it im reporting U TOO!!

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    W

    Wanna hav smex?

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    V

    V

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Love it

    I love yhe story and i hope rhe child gets help

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Write ur random reveiws and where u put them!!!

    Yep u better beleiv it.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)