The Tomato Patch: An Amish Novella on Morality

The Tomato Patch: An Amish Novella on Morality

by Sarah Price
     
 

Book 1 in the Series. Priscilla Smucker finds herself receiving unwanted attention in the community over an upcoming charity event at the local Mennonite church. When jealousy turns to bullying, how will she ever begin to handle it?

This Amish novella is a perfect read for young adults and adult readers who love Amish or Christian fiction. Includes discussion

…  See more details below

Overview

Book 1 in the Series. Priscilla Smucker finds herself receiving unwanted attention in the community over an upcoming charity event at the local Mennonite church. When jealousy turns to bullying, how will she ever begin to handle it?

This Amish novella is a perfect read for young adults and adult readers who love Amish or Christian fiction. Includes discussion questions for book clubs or just private reflection.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9781478313786
Publisher:
CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date:
07/09/2012
Pages:
86
Sales rank:
378,113
Product dimensions:
6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.18(d)

Meet the Author

ABOUT THE AUTHOR
The Preiss family emigrated from Europe in 1705, settling in Pennsylvania as the area's first wave of Mennonite families. Sarah Price has always respected and honored her ancestors through exploration and research about her family history and their religion. At nineteen, she befriended an Amish family and lived on their farm throughout the years. Twenty-five years later, she now splits her time between her husband and children in the NYC Metro area and a home that she shares with an Amish woman in Lancaster County, Pennsylvania where she retreats to reflect and write. As a masterful storyteller, Sarah Price prides herself on presenting an authentic Amish experience for her readers and as a homage to her ancestors.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >