The Triumph of the Piano

Available through our Marketplace sellers.
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (3) from $1.99   
  • New (1) from $5.00   
  • Used (2) from $1.99   
Sort by
Page 1 of 1
Showing All
Note: Marketplace items are not eligible for any coupons and promotions
Seller since 2011

Feedback rating:



New — never opened or used in original packaging.

Like New — packaging may have been opened. A "Like New" item is suitable to give as a gift.

Very Good — may have minor signs of wear on packaging but item works perfectly and has no damage.

Good — item is in good condition but packaging may have signs of shelf wear/aging or torn packaging. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Acceptable — item is in working order but may show signs of wear such as scratches or torn packaging. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Used — An item that has been opened and may show signs of wear. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Refurbished — A used item that has been renewed or updated and verified to be in proper working condition. Not necessarily completed by the original manufacturer.


Ships from: Portland, OR

Usually ships in 1-2 business days

  • Canadian
  • International
  • Standard, 48 States
  • Standard (AK, HI)
Page 1 of 1
Showing All
Sort by

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 1/18/2000
  • Label: Sony
  • UPC: 074646099322
  • Catalog Number: 60993


Disc 1
  1. 1 Les Baricades Mistérieuses, for harpsichord (Pièces de clavecin, Book II, Ordre 6) - François Couperin & Allen Weinberg (2:14)
    Composed byFrançois Couperin
  2. 2 Two part invention for keyboard No. 1 in C major, BWV 772 - Johann Sebastian Bach & Gustav Leonhardt (1:29)
    Composed byJohann Sebastian Bach
  3. 3 Sonata for keyboard in G major, K. 13 (L. 486): Presto - Glenn Gould & Domenico Scarlatti (2:21)
    Composed byDomenico Scarlatti
  4. 4 Sonata for violin & piano No. 32 in B flat major, K. 454: Allegro - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart & Jos van Immerseel (2:49)
    Composed byWolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  5. 5 Piano Concerto No. 21 in C major ("Elvira Madigan") K. 467: Andante - Robert Casadesus & Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (7:51)
    Composed byWolfgang Amadeus Mozart
    Conducted byGeorge Szell
    Performed byGeorge Szell, Members of the Cleveland Orchestra
  6. 6 Piano Sonata No. 14 in C sharp minor ("Moonlight"), Op. 27/2: Adagio sostenuto - Ludwig van Beethoven & Rudolf Serkin (6:34)
    Composed byLudwig van Beethoven
  7. 7 Impromptus (4) for piano, D. 899 (Op. 90): Impromptu No. 2 in E flat major - Franz Schubert & Nelson Freire (4:00)
    Composed byFranz Schubert
  8. 8 Liebesbotschaft, transcription for piano (after Schubert D. 957/1), S. 560/10 (LW A49/10) - Franz Liszt & Allen Weinberg (2:51)
    Composed byFranz Liszt
Disc 2
  1. 1 Album für die Jugend (Album for the Young) for piano, Op. 68: The Happy Farmer - Robert Schumann & Philippe Entremont (0:45)
    Composed byRobert Schumann
  2. 2 Song without Words for piano No. 34 in C major ("Spinnerlied"), Op. 67/4 - Felix Mendelssohn & Rudolf Serkin (1:38)
    Composed byFelix Mendelssohn
  3. 3 Waltz for piano in A minor, Op. 34/2, CT 208 - Frédéric Chopin & Emanuel Ax (5:16)
    Composed byFrédéric Chopin
  4. 4 Mazurka for piano in C sharp minor, Op. 6/2, CT 52 - Frédéric Chopin & Emanuel Ax (2:28)
    Composed byFrédéric Chopin
  5. 5 Piano Concerto No. 1, for piano & orchestra in E-flat major, S. 124 (LW H4): Allegro maestoso - Franz Liszt & Esa-Pekka Salonen (5:17)
    Composed byFranz Liszt
    Conducted byEsa-Pekka Salonen
    Performed byEsa-Pekka Salonen, New Philharmonia Orchestra
  6. 6 Études d'exécution transcendante d'après Paganini (6), for piano, S. 140 (LW A52): Étude in G sharp minor, "La Campanella" - Franz Liszt & André Watts (4:23)
    Composed byFranz Liszt
  7. 7 Intermezzi (3) for piano, Op. 117: No. 1 in B minor - Johannes Brahms & Rudolf Serkin (4:28)
    Composed byJohannes Brahms
  8. 8 Hungarian Dances (21) for piano, 4 hands (or piano solo or orchestra), WoO 1: No.5 in F sharp minor. Allegro - Johannes Brahms & Andreas Groethuysen (2:21)
    Composed byJohannes Brahms
  9. 9 Prelude for piano No.1 in C sharp minor ("The Bells of Moscow"), Op. 3/2 - Sergey Rachmaninov & Philippe Entremont (3:55)
    Composed bySergey Rachmaninov
  10. 10 Children's Corner, suite for piano (or orchestra), L. 113: Golliwogg's Cake-walk - Claude Debussy & Paul Crossley (3:12)
    Composed byClaude Debussy
  11. 11 Petrushka, movements (3) for piano: Danse Russe - Igor Stravinsky & Yefim Bronfman (2:34)
    Composed byIgor Stravinsky
  12. 12 Piano Concerto No. 2, for piano & orchestra in G major, Sz. 95, BB 101: Allegro - Béla Bartók & Esa-Pekka Salonen (9:19)
    Composed byBéla Bartók
    Conducted byEsa-Pekka Salonen
    Performed byEsa-Pekka Salonen, Los Angeles Philharmonic Orchestra
  13. 13 Maple Leaf Rag for piano - Scott Joplin & Eugene List (3:10)
    Composed byScott Joplin
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously