Unrecorded Stan Kenton

The Unrecorded Stan Kenton

by Stan Kenton

Product Details

Release Date:
Sounds Of Yesteryear


Disc 1

  1. Too Marvelous for Words
  2. Pepper Pot
  3. Mambo Jambo
  4. I Only Have Eyes for You
  5. Cuba Jazz
  6. You'd Be So Nice to Come Home To
  7. My Heart Stood Still
  8. Dancing in the Dark
  9. Mambo a La Crescendo
  10. Where or When
  11. Autumn Nocturne
  12. Out of Nowhere
  13. Winter in Madrid
  14. Laura
  15. The Nearness of You
  16. Everything Happens to Me
  17. There Will Never Be Another You
  18. Guane

Disc 2

  1. So in Love
  2. When I Fall in Love
  3. I Remember You
  4. I Should Care
  5. The Way You Look Tonight
  6. All of You
  7. You Turned the Tables on Me
  8. Nightingale
  9. The Wind
  10. Take Me in Your Arms
  11. A Night in Tunisia
  12. Frenezi
  13. Obu (Captain Obu)
  14. Jersey Bounce
  15. Suddenly It's Spring
  16. Long Ago and Far Away
  17. Blue Ointment
  18. Lullaby of Birdland

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Stan Kenton   Primary Artist,Piano
Pepper Adams   Baritone Saxophone
Conte Candoli   Trumpet
Buddy Childers   Trumpet
Bob Cooper   Tenor Saxophone
Maynard Ferguson   Trumpet
Bill Holman   Tenor Saxophone
Richie Kamuca   Tenor Saxophone
Jimmy Knepper   Trombone,Bass Trombone
Mel Lewis   Drums
Shelly Manne   Drums
Charlie Mariano   Alto Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
Art Pepper   Alto Saxophone
Bill Perkins   Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
Sal Salvador   Guitar
Bud Shank   Alto Saxophone
Marvin Stamm   Trumpet
Don Bagley   Bass
Gabe Baltazar   Alto Saxophone
Sam Donahue   Tenor Saxophone
Boots Mussulli   Alto Saxophone,Baritone Saxophone
Lee Katzman   Trumpet
Stan Levey   Drums
Sam Noto   Trumpet
Lennie Niehaus   Saxophone,Alto Saxophone
Herb Pomeroy   Trumpet
Ann Richards   Violin
Gene Roland   Synthesizer,Mellotron
Bill Russo   Trombone
Stu Williamson   Trumpet
Keith Moon   Trombone
Billy Smiley   Bass Trombone
Shorty Rogers   Trumpet
Sture Swenson   Baritone Saxophone
George Acevedo   Drums
Porcino   Trumpet
Jim Amlotte   Trombone,Bass Trombone
Dee Barton   Trombone
Bob Behrendt   Trumpet
Max Bennett   Bass
Milt Bernhart   Trombone
Harry Betts   Trombone
Allan Beutler   Baritone Saxophone
John Bonnie   Tenor Saxophone
Bud Brisbois   Trumpet
Bob Burgess   Trombone
Joe Burnett   Trumpet
Dwight Carver   Mellophonium,Mellotron
Bill Catalano   Trumpet
Bobby Clark   Trumpet
Don Davidson   Bass,Baritone Saxophone
Vinnie Dean   Alto Saxophone
Wayne Dunstan   Baritone Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone,Sackbut
Gene Englund   Tuba
Rolf Ericson   Trumpet
Bob Fitzpatrick   Trombone
Phil Gilbert   Trumpet
Bob Gioga   Bass,Baritone Saxophone
Marvin Holladay   Baritone Saxophone
Frank Huggins   Trumpet
Jack Sheldon   Trumpet
Joel Kaye   Bass,Bass Saxophone
Scott LaFaro   Bass
Keith LaMotte   Synthesizer
Kent Larsen   Trombone
Archie LeCoque   Trombone
Ed Leddy   Trumpet
Joe Marianie   French Horn
Jay McAllister   Tuba
Ruban McFall   Trumpet
Dick Meldonian   Alto Saxophone
Roger Middleton   Trumpet
Jack Montrose   Tenor Saxophone
Jack Nimitz   Baritone Saxophone
Bud Parker   Trombone
Stephen Perlow   Saxophone,Baritone Saxophone
Clyde Reasinger   Trumpet
Don Reed   Trombone
Paul Renzi   Tenor Saxophone
George Roberts   Bass Trombone
Bob Rolfe   Trumpet
Billy Root   Baritone Saxophone
Frank Rosolino   Trombone
Irving Rosenthal   Flugelhorn,French Horn
Carl Saunders   Synthesizer,Mellophonium,Mellotron
Kenny Shroyer   Bass Trombone
Carson Smith   Bass
Dalton Smith   Trumpet
Ray Starling   Mellophonium,Mellotron
Frank Strong   Trombone
Bill Trujillo   Saxophone
Dave VanKriedt   Tenor Saxophone
Dave Wheeler   Trombone,Tuba,Bass Trombone
Ralph Blaze   Guitar
Norman Prentice   Trumpet
Dick Kenney   Trombone
Bill Robinson   Saxophone,Alto Saxophone,Baritone Saxophone
Chico Alvarez   Trumpet
Bill Smiley   Bass Trombone
Gus Chappell   Trombone
Jerry Lestock McKenzie   Drums
Don Dennis   Trumpet
Bart Caldarell   Tenor Saxophone
Jules Chaikin   Trumpet
Candy Candido   Cornet
Jack Spurlock   Trombone
Bart Calderell   Tenor Saxophone
Ray Florian   Tenor Saxophone
Sunseri   Trumpet
Dennis Grillo   Trumpet
Bob Olsen   Bass Trombone
Bob Knight   Bass Trombone
Bob Clark   Trumpet
Bobby Clark   Trumpet
Norman Bartold   Bass Trombone
Phil Grossman   Trumpet
Val Kolar   Bass
Red Kelly   Bass
Bob Clark   Trumpet
John S. Howell   Trumpet
George Martimore Roberts   Bass Trombone
Lee Elliot   Tenor Saxophone
Robin Burgess   Trombone
Ted Dechter   Trombone
Norman Prentice   Trumpet
Norman Bartold   Bass Trombone
Johnny Capolo   Trumpet
Joe Mariani   Flugelhorn
Don Kolly   Bass Trombone
Billy Stuart   Drums
Tom Slaney   Trumpet

Technical Credits

Tiny Bradshaw   Composer
Hoagy Carmichael   Composer
Xavier Cugat   Composer
Dizzy Gillespie   Composer
Bill Holman   Composer
George Shearing   Composer
Gene Roland   Composer
Pete Rugolo   Composer
Richard Rodgers   Composer
Pérez Prado   Composer
Jerome Kern   Composer
Manny Albam   Composer
Sammy Cahn   Composer
Howard Dietz   Composer
Dorothy Fields   Composer
Kim Gannon   Composer
Mack Gordon   Composer
Johnny Green   Composer
Edward Heyman   Composer
Johnny Mercer   Composer
Roger Middleton   Composer
Cole Porter   Composer
David Raksin   Composer
Ralph Rainger   Composer
Leo Robin   Composer
Arthur Schwartz   Composer
Axel Stordahl   Composer
James Van Heusen   Composer
Harry Warren   Composer
Ned Washington   Composer
Paul Weston & His Orchestra   Composer
Victor Young   Composer
John Birks   Composer
Candy Candido   Contributor
Alberto Dominguez   Composer
Tom Adair   Composer
Richard A. Whiting   Composer
Louis Alter   Composer
George Rosner   Composer

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >