Very Best of Chicago: Only the Beginning

Very Best of Chicago: Only the Beginning

4.6 11
by Chicago

See more details below

Product Details

Release Date:


Disc 1

  1. Make Me Smile
  2. 25 or 6 to 4
  3. Does Anybody Really Know What Time It Is?
  4. Beginnings
  5. Questions 67 and 68
  6. I'm a Man
  7. Colour My World
  8. Free
  9. Lowdown
  10. Saturday in the Park
  11. Dialogue, Pts. 1 & 2
  12. Just You 'N' Me
  13. Feelin' Stronger Every Day
  14. (I've Been) Searchin' So Long
  15. Wishing You Were Here
  16. Call on Me
  17. Happy Man
  18. Another Rainy Day in New York City
  19. If You Leave Me Now

Disc 2

  1. Old Days
  2. Baby, What a Big Surprise
  3. Take Me Back to Chicago
  4. Alive Again
  5. No Tell Lover
  6. Love Me Tomorrow
  7. Hard to Say I'm Sorry/Get Away
  8. Stay the Night
  9. Hard Habit to Break
  10. You're the Inspiration
  11. Along Comes a Woman
  12. Will You Still Love Me?
  13. If She Would Have Been Faithful...
  14. Look Away
  15. What Kind of Man Would I Be?
  16. I Don't Wanna Live Without Your Love
  17. We Can Last Forever
  18. You're Not Alone
  19. Chasin' the Wind
  20. Sing, Sing, Sing

Read More

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Chicago   Primary Artist
John Campbell   Keyboards
Gipsy Kings   Flamenco Guitar
David Foster   Piano,Keyboards
Bill Champlin   Guitar,Keyboards,Vocals
Robert Lamm   Percussion,Keyboards,Vocals
Carl Wilson   Background Vocals
Phillip Ashley   Keyboards
Dawayne Bailey   Guitar,Vocals
Robbie Buchanan   Keyboards
Peter Cetera   Bass,Vocals
Kenny Cetera   Background Vocals
Tim Cetera   Background Vocals
Tamara Champlin   Background Vocals
Chaka Khan   Background Vocals
Luis Conte   Percussion
Paulinho Da Costa   Percussion
Donnie Dacus   Guitar,Vocals
Kiki Epsen   Keyboards
Howard "Buzz" Feiten   Guitar
Bruce Gaitsch   Guitar
Guille Garcia   Percussion,Conga
Gary Grant   Trumpet,Flugelhorn
James William Guercio   Acoustic Guitar,Bass
Keith Howland   Guitar
Dann Huff   Guitar
Tris Imboden   Harmonica,Drums
Paul Jackson   Guitar
Jardine   Background Vocals
Charles Judge   Keyboards
Terry Kath   Guitar,Percussion,Vocals
John Keane   Drums
Stephen "Doc" Kupka   Baritone Saxophone
Joe Lala   Conga
Michael Landau   Guitar
Lee Loughnane   Percussion,Trumpet,Flugelhorn,Vocals
Steve Lukather   Guitar
Othello Molineaux   Steel Drums
J.G. O'Rafferty   Pedal Steel Guitar
David Paich   Synthesizer
James Pankow   Percussion,Trombone,Vocals
Walter Parazaider   Percussion,Vocals,Woodwind
Chris Pinnick   Guitar
Chas Sandford   Guitar
Jason Scheff   Bass,Vocals
Daniel Seraphine   Percussion,Drums,Vocals
Efrain Toro   Keyboards
Blue Weaver   Synthesizer Strings
Leroy Williams   Steel Drums
Mike Murphy   cowbell
Hawk Wolinski   Synthesizer,ARP
Nicolás Reyes   Vocals
Greg Adams   Trumpet,Flugelhorn
Patchai Reyes   Vocals
Tonino Baliardo   Guitar
Tom Keane   Keyboards
Laudir DeOliveira   Percussion,Conga,Vocals

Technical Credits

Chicago   Producer
Steve Stills   Composer
Steve Winwood   Composer
Bobby Caldwell   Composer
Jeremy Lubbock   String Arrangements
Bill Watrous   Arranger,Orchestration
Dominic Frontiere   Orchestration
Patrick Williams   Orchestration
David Foster   Arranger,Composer,Producer
Albert Hammond   Composer
Steve Kipner   Composer
Robert Lamm   Composer
Jimmy Miller   Composer
Hank Altman   Engineer
Aaron Baron   Engineer
Richard Baskin   Composer
Roy Bittan   Producer
Jim Boyer   Engineer
Hugh Brown   Art Direction
Fred Catero   Engineer
Peter Cetera   Composer
Chaka Khan   Contributor
Donnie Dacus   Composer
Larry Dahlstrom   Engineer
Lee DeCarlo   Engineer
Tom Dowd   Producer
Kiki Epsen   Programming
Bruce Fairbairn   Producer
Carlos Garcia   Engineer
Humberto Gatica   Engineer,Remixing
Don Gehman   Engineer
Mark Goldenberg   Composer
Bud Graham   Engineer
James William Guercio   Producer
Jimmie Haskell   Orchestration,String Arrangements,Orchestral Arrangements
Chris Hinshaw   Engineer
Terry Kath   Composer
Peter Kaye   Programming
Tommy Keane   Composer
Lee Loughnane   Composer
Peter Mayer   Programming
David McLees   Producer
Johnny Mercer   Composer
Sy Mitchell   Engineer
Erwin Musper   Engineer
Brian Ross-Myring   Engineer
Ron Nevison   Producer,Engineer
James Pankow   Composer
Walter Parazaider   Composer
Ted Perlman   Engineer
Gary Peterson   Discographical Annotation
Gerard Prevost   Producer
Don Puluse   Engineer
Alex Rodriguez   Engineer
Chas Sandford   Composer,Producer,Engineer
Jason Scheff   Composer
Daniel Seraphine   Composer,drum programming
Wayne Tarnowski   Engineer
Ed Thacker   Engineer,Live Recording Mixer
Efrain Toro   drum programming
Diane Warren   Composer
Mervyn Warren   Producer
Lou Waxman   Engineer
David "Hawk" Wolinski   Composer
Shelly Berg   Arranger,Orchestration
Jeff Guercio   Engineer
Mike Murphy   Programming
Michael Carnevale   Engineer
John Dexter   Composer
Maria Villar   Art Direction
Gary McGachen   Engineer
Richard A. Whiting   Composer
J.B. Scott   Composer
Tom Keane   Composer
Tim Scanlin   Liner Notes
Bill DeYoung   Liner Notes
John Parker   Composer
Jimmy Pankow   Composer
W. Schwebke   Composer

Read More

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >