The Very Best of the Stylistics...and More!

( 1 )
$28.28 price
(Save 14%)$32.99 List Price

Pick Up In Store

Reserve and pick up in 60 minutes at your local store

Other sellers (CD)
  • All (8) from $15.30   
  • New (7) from $21.96   
  • Used (1) from $15.30   

Product Details

  • Release Date: 11/8/2005
  • Label: Amherst Records
  • UPC: 051617270027
  • Catalog Number: 22700
  • Sales rank: 36,801


Disc 1
  1. 1 You're a Big Girl Now - Newstead Trio (3:16)
  2. 2 Stop Look Listen to Your Heart (2:52)
  3. 3 You Are Everything (2:55)
  4. 4 Betcha by Golly Wow (3:18)
  5. 5 People Make the World Go Round (3:33)
  6. 6 Country Living (2:55)
  7. 7 If I Love You (2:05)
  8. 8 I'm Stone in Love with You (3:20)
  9. 9 Break Up to Make Up (3:59)
  10. 10 You'll Never Get to Heaven (If You Break My Heart) (3:34)
  11. 11 Peek-A-Boo (2:54)
  12. 12 Ebony Eyes (2:18)
  13. 13 If You Don't Watch Out (2:36)
  14. 14 It's Too Late (4:32)
  15. 15 You're Right as Rain (3:47)
  16. 16 Pieces (3:11)
  17. 17 Rockin' Roll Baby (4:33)
  18. 18 Only for the Children (4:38)
  19. 19 Payback Is a Dog (4:32)
Disc 2
  1. 1 You Make Me Feel Brand New (5:29)
  2. 2 Let's Put It All Together (2:57)
  3. 3 Heavy Fallin' Out (5:16)
  4. 4 Jenny (3:48)
  5. 5 Thank You Baby (3:49)
  6. 6 Sing Baby Sing (2:54)
  7. 7 Can't Give You Anything (But My Love) (3:17)
  8. 8 Sixteen Bars (3:39)
  9. 9 Funky Weekend (3:16)
  10. 10 You Are Beautiful (3:17)
  11. 11 Can't Help Falling in Love (3:16)
  12. 12 Auld Lang Syne (3:21)
  13. 13 Love Talk (4:15)
  14. 14 Hang Your Teardrops Up to Dry (4:42)
  15. 15 You're My Woman, You're My Lady (3:43)
  16. 16 No One in the World - Russell Thompkins Jr. (3:45)
  17. 17 Just Like We Never Said Goodbye - Russell Thompkins Jr. (4:15)
  18. 18 Hurry Up This Way, Again - Newstead Trio (4:51)
  19. 19 My Happiness - Newstead Trio (4:13)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
The Stylistics Primary Artist
Van McCoy Conductor
Thom Bell Conductor
Russell Thompkins Jr. Vocals, Interviewee
Technical Credits
Carole King Composer
Jeff Tyzik Composer, Producer
Burt Bacharach Composer
Carole Bayer Sager Composer
Van McCoy Arranger, Composer, rhythm arrangement
Dexter Wansel Composer
Andy Goldmark Composer
Franne Golde Composer
Thom Bell Arranger, Composer, Producer, Audio Production
Cynthia Biggs Composer
Don Black Composer
Andy Calabrese Arranger
Joe Cobb Composer
Luigi Creatore Composer, Producer
Linda Creed Composer
Hal David Composer
Kenny Gamble Composer
Hugo Peretti Composer, Producer
Bill Perry Producer
Marti Sharron Composer
Leonard Silver Executive Producer, Track Selection
Russell Thompkins Jr. Producer, Liner Notes, Track Selection
Randy Waldman Arranger, Producer
George David Weiss Composer
Anthony Bell Composer
Marty Bryant Composer, Producer
Traditional Composer
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 5
( 1 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    this is the kind of CD that a great music lover should have . this gives a lot of appreciation and respect to the soul/love /funk music an individual should possess.the music selections were absolutely fantastic .you could hum and sing aqlong with it

    you guys who want something that will sooth your love of music this is the CD that you should have or possess. i definitely assure you that ,every penny is worth having this CD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews