The Warrior Laird

The Warrior Laird

4.4 9
by Margo Maguire
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

“Margo Maguire is a masterful storyteller.”
—Lorraine Heath

Margo Maguire has a true talent for writing scintillating, powerfully emotional historical romance novels. She works her enthralling magic once more with a wildly passionate series about siblings who have survived a brutal past and will stop at nothing to claim their birthright.

See more details below

  • Checkmark NOOK Channel: Great Scots  Shop Now

Overview

“Margo Maguire is a masterful storyteller.”
—Lorraine Heath

Margo Maguire has a true talent for writing scintillating, powerfully emotional historical romance novels. She works her enthralling magic once more with a wildly passionate series about siblings who have survived a brutal past and will stop at nothing to claim their birthright. Of course, breathtaking passion and undeniable love are almost certain to come their way. It happens in the first book, The Warrior Laird. Fans of Karen Hawkins, Julianne MacLean, Liz Carlyle, Julia London—and anyone else who loves to be transported by historical romance to the breathtaking Scottish Highlands—will adore this tantalizing tale of a warrior Scotsman on a treasure hunt and the runaway bride who sets out to steal his fortune…only to become his captive prize.

Editorial Reviews

Publishers Weekly
Maguire’s trilogy launch highlights clan warfare in 18th-century Scotland. Dugan MacMillan, the MacMillan laird, needs a way to pay the rents on his land before the duke of Argyll evicts him and the members of his clan. Gold from a failed uprising is rumored to be hidden in the highlands, and Dugan goes in search of it. Along the way he meets Maura Duncanson, whose father is forcing her to marry the aging Baron Kildary. Dugan decides to hold Maura for ransom from Kildary and promptly becomes enamored of her beauty and immeasurable resolve in the face of adversity. He must decide whether love is worth the risk of letting Maura accompany him on his treasure hunt. Maguire (Seducing the Governess) makes smooth, fast-paced writing look effortless, and the story is peppered with satisfying romantic interludes but somewhat marred by a lack of character depth and development. Agent: Paige Wheeler, Folio Literary Management. (Aug.)

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780062122896
Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date:
07/31/2012
Series:
Highland Brothers , #1
Sold by:
HARPERCOLLINS
Format:
NOOK Book
Pages:
384
Sales rank:
45,902
File size:
2 MB

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >