The Watched (CSI Reilly Steel #4)

The Watched (CSI Reilly Steel #4)

4.1 17
by Casey Hill
     
 

From the bestselling author of TABOO. Forensic mystery series for fans of Kathy Reichs and Patricia Cornwell

CSI Reilly Steel series: 
#0 CRIME SCENE 
#1 TABOO 
#2 INFERNO 
#3 HIDDEN 
#4 THE WATCHED 
#5 TRACE 
#6 AFTERMATH

CSI REILLY STEEL BOX SET: First 3 books in one great value

Overview

From the bestselling author of TABOO. Forensic mystery series for fans of Kathy Reichs and Patricia Cornwell

CSI Reilly Steel series: 
#0 CRIME SCENE 
#1 TABOO 
#2 INFERNO 
#3 HIDDEN 
#4 THE WATCHED 
#5 TRACE 
#6 AFTERMATH

CSI REILLY STEEL BOX SET: First 3 books in one great value box set. Save 50%

Quantico-trained forensic investigator Reilly Steel is back in the country of her birth. Unsure about both her future and her position within the Dublin police force, Reilly hopes that a relaxing stay at the Florida beach home of her old FBI mentor Daniel Forrest will help get her thoughts together.

When Daniel's son, policeman Todd Forrest, is called to the scene of a gruesome murder where the body of a beautiful woman has literally been torn in two, he is stopped in his tracks. Not just because of the grotesque and theatrical nature of the crime but because he recognizes the victim as Daniel's goddaughter.
In an attempt to find swift resolution on her old friend's behalf, Reilly finds herself drawn into the investigation. And when another disturbing murder occurs soon after, Reilly can't help but feel that she has come across something like this before. But where?
And will Reilly's brief hiatus in the US force her into a decision about her future in Dublin, and the unfinished business she has there?

Product Details

ISBN-13:
2940148358657
Publisher:
Casey Hill
Publication date:
01/16/2014
Series:
CSI Reilly Steel , #4
Sold by:
Draft2Digital
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
4,038
File size:
780 KB
Age Range:
13 Years

Meet the Author

Casey Hill is the pseudonym of husband and wife writing team, Kevin and Melissa Hill. They live in Dublin, Ireland.
TABOO, the first title in a series of forensic thrillers featuring Californian-born CSI Reilly Steel was an international bestseller upon release. It was followed by subsequent books, INFERNO (aka TORN) HIDDEN, THE WATCHED, TRACE & AFTERMATH.

A prequel to the series CRIME SCENE, is also available. 

Subscribe to the mailing list. Enter the following link into your browser to be notified of new Casey Hill releases: http://eepurl.com/FFE2D

CSI Reilly Steel series:
#1 TABOO
#2 INFERNO
#3 HIDDEN
#4 THE WATCHED
#5 TRACE
#6 AFTERMATH 
CSI REILLY STEEL BOX SET: First 3 books in one great value box set.

For book updates, news and competitions, check out the Casey Hill Facebook Page at www.facebook.com/caseyhillbooks or follow on Twitter @caseyhillbooks.

Official author website www.caseyhillbooks.com

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

The Watched (CSI Reilly Steel #4) 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 17 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this story. I couldn't tell where it was headed in the long run, and there were plenty of twists and subplits. I liked the 3 previous Reilly Steel novels so I was looking forward to this one. I am definitely a fan of this author!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Reilly Steel takes a vacation to Florida. She gets pulled into the investigation of a Serial Killer in the Tampa Bay area. I highly recommend you read this story, to find out if the killer gets away "with murder" or not.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fitxie More than 1 year ago
Best book of the series so far. Love Reilly Steel and this one is set in Florida during Reilly's supposed vacation. Creepy murderer, loved it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Much too gory and too descriptive. Couldn't read; will try the next.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not one of my favorites of hers. Left little to the imagination this time and, I agree, it was quite gruesome.
DebbyJ More than 1 year ago
Loved the book. I can not wait until the next book in the series comes out.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Could not finish reading. Too gory. Kept waiting for some reason to read. Never found a reason to read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I could not stop reading the books in this series by Casey Hill. Book #4 "The Watched" is even more compelling! The characters in this book just make you "HAVE" to read the next page!!! You just HAVE to find out what happens to them next!!! LOVED this book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoy reading. Good story and can't wait for more from this series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Looking forward to more.
Bxr4me More than 1 year ago
Just as enjoyable as the rest of the books in the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago