The Way of All Flesh

The Way of All Flesh

4.0 1
by Tim Waggoner
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

In a world where zombies battle the living, which is more terrifying?

David is trapped in a nightmarish version of his hometown, pursued by crimson-eyed demons and insane cannibals, with no idea how he got there. At every turn he’s taunted by a mysterious youth named Simon who knows far more than he lets on.

David’s sister,

Overview

In a world where zombies battle the living, which is more terrifying?

David is trapped in a nightmarish version of his hometown, pursued by crimson-eyed demons and insane cannibals, with no idea how he got there. At every turn he’s taunted by a mysterious youth named Simon who knows far more than he lets on.

David’s sister, Kate, fights for survival in a word decimated by flesh-eating zombies—and her brother’s one of them. She’s determined to put a bullet in David’s brain to set him free.

Nicholas Kemp is a human monster, a born killer. But in a world ruled by the living dead, he’s no longer the most feared predator, and he’ll do whatever it takes to become that again. He plans to start by killing Kate.

Editorial Reviews

From the Publisher
"It's hard to say if this singular novel, which boasts a wicked sense of humor to round off the horror, should be eligible for an Edgar Award or a Bram Stoker or both."
—Elliot Swanson, Booklist on Nekropolis

"Vivid description and characterization, as well as a complex, intricately crafted setting reminiscent of J.K. Rowling's Harry Potter universe."
—Publishers Weekly (starred review) on Nekropolis

“Tim Waggoner is a magnificent horror writer who will be appreciated by readers who like Douglas Clegg and Bentley Little.”
—Alternative Worlds

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9781619214903
Publisher:
Samhain Publishing, Ltd.
Publication date:
04/01/2014
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Pages:
339
File size:
909 KB

Related Subjects

Meet the Author

Shirley Jackson award-nominated author Tim Waggoner has published close to thirty novels, over a hundred stories, and his articles on writing have appeared in many publications. He teaches creative writing at Sinclair Community College and in Seton Hill University’s MFA in Writing Popular Fiction program. Visit him on the web at www.timwaggoner.com.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

The Way of All Flesh 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
eternalised More than 1 year ago
A cool concept with a vivid, refreshing take on zombies. David is a zombie, and most of the book is told from his POV. Then there’s also Kate, his sister, who is still a human. I liked the zombie perspective, which was original and interesting at the same time. The book ranges from hilarious to gross to all-out horrifying. I received a free copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.