World Turned Upside Down: Rosselsongs 1960-2010

The World Turned Upside Down: Rosselsongs 1960-2010

by Leon Rosselson

Product Details

Release Date:
Pm Press


Disc 1

  1. Conversation On A Mobile
  2. H-A-N-G-O
  3. Across The Hills
  4. Battle Hymn Of The New Socialist Party
  5. Tim McGuire
  6. Stand Firm
  7. I Dreamed I Was Walking Alone
  8. Do You Remember?
  9. Coming Home To You
  10. Dead Men Never Die
  11. Flower Power=Bread
  12. Palaces Of Gold
  13. Invisible Married Breakfast Blues
  14. She Was Crazy, He Was Mad
  15. The Ugly Ones
  16. Why Does It Have To Be Me?
  17. Kangaroos Like To Hop
  18. Jumbo The Elephant
  19. Brass Band Music
  20. Topside Down Party

Disc 2

  1. The Ant & The Grasshopper
  2. One Two Three
  3. The Word Market
  4. Song Of The Mother Xmas Union
  5. They're Going To Build A Motorway
  6. Plan
  7. The Man Who Puffs The Big Cigar
  8. Don't Get Married, Girls
  9. In The Park
  10. It Goes On
  11. We Sell Everything
  12. Let Your Hair Hang Down
  13. The World's Police
  14. On Her Silver Jubilee
  15. Perspectives
  16. Stand Up For Judas
  17. Whoever Invented The Fishfinger
  18. Abiezer Coppe
  19. The World Turned Upside Down, Pts. 1 & 2

Disc 3

  1. Not Quite But Nearly
  2. Story Line
  3. Jackboot Democrats
  4. Who Reaps The Profits? Who Pays The Price?
  5. Flying High Flying Free
  6. It Wasn't Me, I Didn't Do It
  7. Bringing The News From Nowhere
  8. Ballad Of A Spycatcher
  9. Skin
  10. Susie
  11. I Heard It On The Radio
  12. Wo Sind Die Elefanten?
  13. Song Of The Old Communist
  14. Whatever Happened To Nannerl?
  15. General Lockjaw Briefs The British Media
  16. Out Of The Fire And Smoke Of History
  17. The Voice That Lives Inside You

Disc 4

  1. Sing A Song To Please Us
  2. The Song Of Martin Fontasch
  3. A Very Busy Man
  4. Harry's Gone Fishing
  5. It's Just The Song
  6. Money Matters
  7. The Ghost Of Georges Brassens
  8. The Wall That Stands Between
  9. Like Love
  10. General Lockjaw Briefs The Troops (As Reported By A Sceptical Soldier)
  11. Postcars From Cuba
  12. Song Of The Olive Tree
  13. My Father's Jewish World
  14. Where Are The Barricades?
  15. Talking Democracy Blues
  16. The Power Of Song

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Leon Rosselson   Primary Artist,Guitar,Mandolin,Piano,Glockenspiel,Vocals,Background Vocals,Mellotron
Martin Carthy   Guitar,Drums,Electric Guitar,Vocals,Background Vocals,Choir, Chorus,Harmony
John Kirkpatrick   Jew's Harp,Choir, Chorus,Button Accordion
Dave Swarbrick   Fiddle
Billy Bragg   Electric Guitar
Roy Bailey   Vocals
Janet Russell   Guitar,Vocals
Frankie Armstrong   Vocals
Sue Harris   Oboe,Choir, Chorus
Ian Kearey   Electric Bass
Russell Lax   Percussion
Alan Prosser   Electric Guitar
Ian Telfer   Fiddle
Paul Jayasinha   Trumpet
Mark Bassey   Trombone
Steve King   Synthesizer
Roger Williams   Trombone
Fiz Shapur   Synthesizer,Piano,Trumpet,French Horn,Keyboards
Miranda Sykes   Bass
Steve Berry   Bass
Howard Evans   Trumpet
Clare Lintott   French Horn
Chris Foster   Guitar,Vocals
Liz Mansfield   Vocals,Harmony
Val Regan   Conductor
Ruth Rosselson   Flute,Vocals,Harmony

Technical Credits

Leon Rosselson   Composer,Choir Arrangement
Fiz Shapur   Brass Arrangment

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews