These Are Special Times [Import Bonus Tracks]

These Are Special Times [Import Bonus Tracks]

by Celine Dion

View All Available Formats & Editions

In the wake of her Titanic success, Celine Dion produced two new albums for the holiday season of 1998. One was a new French album, and the other was These Are Special Times, her first Christmas album. These Are Special Times is an especially successful holiday album since Dion wisely balances popular carols ("The Christmas Song," "Blue Christmas,


In the wake of her Titanic success, Celine Dion produced two new albums for the holiday season of 1998. One was a new French album, and the other was These Are Special Times, her first Christmas album. These Are Special Times is an especially successful holiday album since Dion wisely balances popular carols ("The Christmas Song," "Blue Christmas," "Feliz Navidad") with new songs ("Don't Save It All for Christmas," the R. Kelly duet "I'm Your Angel"), hymns ("Ave Maria," "Adeste Fidelis"), and Christmas songs with a distinct religious theme ("O Holy Night," the Andrea Bocelli duet "The Prayer"). At times, the production is too slick, at other times Dion's vocals are a little mannered, but overall, These Are Special Times is very effective, because the songs are good and she's committed to the material. Any fan of Dion, or of '90s adult contemporary pop in general, should find this very enjoyable. [The import edition adds a version of "My Heart Will Go On" without lead vocals]

Product Details

Release Date:
Sbme Import


Album Credits

Performance Credits

Celine Dion   Primary Artist
Jeff Hamilton   Drums
Louis Price   Background Vocals
David Foster   Piano,Keyboards
Martin Briley   Background Vocals
John Chiodini   Electric Guitar
Yvonne Gage   Background Vocals
David Taylor   Bass Trombone
Jeanie Tracy   Background Vocals
Sue Ann Carwell   Background Vocals
Vaneese Thomas   Background Vocals
Ronn Huff   Conductor
Maria Christensen   Background Vocals
Tawatha Agee   Background Vocals
Morgan Ames   Background Vocals
Randy Andos   Trombone
Bashiri Johnson   Percussion
Dick Bolks   Background Vocals
Alexandra Brown   Background Vocals
Bridgette Bryant   Background Vocals
Bob Buckley   Conductor
Amick Byram   Background Vocals
Richie Cannata   Tenor Saxophone
Carmen Carter   Background Vocals
Lafayette Carthon   Keyboards,Background Vocals,Choir Conductor
Barry Danielian   Trumpet
Donna Davidson   Background Vocals
Shane Keister   Piano
Chuck Domanico   Bass
Gary Falcone   Background Vocals
Bob Franceschini   Alto Saxophone
Simon Franglen   Synclavier
Roger Freeland   Background Vocals
Tommy Funderburk   Background Vocals
Diva Gray   Background Vocals
Nikki Gregoroff   Background Vocals
Linda Harmon   Background Vocals
Tony Hinnigan   Penny Whistle
Loris Holland   Hammond Organ,Background Vocals
Dann Huff   Guitar
Tony Kadleck   Trumpet
Khris Kellow   Background Vocals
Brenda King   Background Vocals
Curtis King   Background Vocals
Darlene Koldenhoven   Background Vocals
Paulette McWilliams   Background Vocals
Rob Mathes   Conductor
Ozzie Melendez   Trombone
Chieli Minucci   Guitar
Cindy Mizelle   Background Vocals
Jeffrey Morrow   Background Vocals
Rafael Padilla   Percussion
Bobbi Page   Background Vocals
Paul Peabody   Irish Fiddle
Shawn Pelton   Drums
Anthony Ransom   Background Vocals
Claytoven Richardson   Background Vocals
John "J.R." Robinson   Drums
Johnny Rutledge   Background Vocals
Dan Shea   Keyboards
Don Shelton   Background Vocals
Marc Shulman   Guitar
Ira Siegel   Guitar
Steve Skinner   Keyboards
Ramon Stagnaro   Guitar
Rob Trow   Background Vocals
Eric Troyer   Background Vocals
Frank Vilardi   Drums
Joan Walton   Background Vocals
Spencer Washington   Background Vocals
John West   Background Vocals
Cheryl Wilson   Background Vocals
Elisabeth Withers   Background Vocals
Andrea Bocelli   Track Performer
Diana Krall   Piano
Elin Carlson   Background Vocals
Robert Moe   Background Vocals
Michael Hart Thompson   Electric Guitar
Don Harris   Trumpet
Lisa Lougheed   Background Vocals
Bill Harris   Alto Saxophone
Russ Desalvo   Guitar
Walter Afanasieff   Keyboards,Synthesizer Bass
William Ross   Conductor
Phil Western   Keyboards
Stevie Robinson   Background Vocals
Nancey Jackson   Background Vocals
Larry Salzman   Guitar
Kamil Rustam   Acoustic Guitar
Peter Zizzo   Guitar
Jane Barnett   Background Vocals
Konesha Owens   Vocals
Leslie Ellis   Background Vocals
Robert Bowker   Background Vocals
Troy Bright   Background Vocals
Vancouver Orchestra   Strings
Cathy Richardson   Background Vocals
Dana Callitri   Background Vocals
Patrick Carroll   Bass,Percussion
Tom Rainer   Synthesizer
John Scarpulla   Baritone Saxophone
Randy Phillips   Background Vocals
Robin Robinson   Background Vocals
Stephen Amerson   Background Vocals
Dennis Collins   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Adolphe Adam   Composer
Johannes Brahms   Composer
Franz Schubert   Composer
José Feliciano   Composer
Celine Dion   Composer
John Lennon   Composer
Jeremy Lubbock   Arranger,String Arrangements
Mel Tormé   Composer
David Foster   Arranger,Composer,Producer
Carole Bayer Sager   Composer
Yoko Ono   Composer
Ronn Huff   String Arrangements,Orchestral Arrangements
Maria Christensen   Composer
James Horner   Composer
R. Kelly   Arranger,Composer,Producer
Bob Buckley   String Arrangements
Johnnie Carl   Arranger
Felipe Elgueta   Programming,Engineer
Humberto Gatica   Engineer
Loris Holland   Vocal Arrangements
Richard Iacona   Orchestration
Will Jennings   Composer
Eliot Kennedy   Composer
John Kurlander   Engineer
Vito Luprano   Executive Producer
Johnny Mandel   Arranger
Rob Mathes   Orchestral Arrangements
Dave Reitzas   Engineer
Olle Romo   Programming
Schmitt   Engineer
Dan Shea   Programming,drum programming,Sound Design
Steve Skinner   Arranger,drum programming
Randy Staub   Engineer
Rick Wake   Arranger,Composer,Producer
Diane Warren   Composer
Robert Wells   Composer
George Whitty   Engineer,keyboard arrangements,Synthesizer Arrangements
John Doelp   Executive Producer
Stephen George   Programming
Russ Desalvo   Arranger
Walter Afanasieff   Programming,drum programming
Nancy Donald   Art Direction
William Ross   Arranger,Orchestral Arrangements
Hooshik   Art Direction
Phil Western   Programming,Engineer,String Arrangements
Michael Simpson   Packaging Manager
Curt Frasca   Composer
Gary Van Pelt   Engineer
Tony Renis   translation
Peter Zizzo   Arranger,Composer,Programming,drum programming
Alberto Testa   translation
John Sullivan Dwight   Composer
Patrick Carroll   drum programming
Jay Johnson   Composer
Traditional   Composer
Bill Hayes   Composer

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >