Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Thich Nhat Hanh: Essential Writings (Modern Spiritual Masters Series)

Thich Nhat Hanh: Essential Writings (Modern Spiritual Masters Series)

by Robert Ellsberg, Thich Nhat Hanh, Annabel Laity

See All Formats & Editions

ISBN-10: 1570753709

ISBN-13: 9781570753701

Pub. Date: 03/28/2001

Publisher: Orbis Books

Product Details

Orbis Books
Publication date:
Modern Spiritual Masters Series
Sales rank:
Product dimensions:
5.45(w) x 8.26(h) x 0.49(d)

Related Subjects

Table of Contents

Introduction: If You Want Peace, You Can Have Peace1
1.Present Moment Wonderful Moment17
Each Step19
Life Is a Miracle19
Suffering Is Not Enough24
Sunshine and Green Leaves26
Greeting Someone32
Walking Meditation33
A Tangerine Party34
The Sun of Awareness36
Mental Formations38
Touching the Ultimate Dimension42
Real Heroes43
Eyes of Mindfulness47
2.The Sun My Heart53
Roses and Garbage56
The Sun My Heart58
The Flower Is Still Blooming59
Happy Continuation61
Armfuls of Poetry, Drops of Sunshine75
3.Seeds of Compassion79
Please Call Me by My True Names80
Transforming Our Compost82
Releasing Our Cows86
Realizing Ultimate Reality88
Feelings and Perceptions92
Transforming Anger96
The Mind of Compassion99
Love Meditation103
Beginning Anew106
The Buddha's Smile108
The Ancient Tree111
4.The Path of Return117
The Fruit of Awareness Is Ripe119
The Buddha's Heart119
Our True Home122
The Raft Is Not the Shore123
The Three Jewels125
The Avatamsaka Realm127
The Living Buddha130
Jesus and Buddha134
Living Buddha, Living Christ138
Born Again142
5.The Heart of Practice147
The Fourteen Mindfulness Trainings of the Order of Interbeing149
The Five Mindfulness Trainings157
The Path of Transformation161
Inviting the Bell163

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews