×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Thicker Than Water (Louis Kincaid Series #4)
     

Thicker Than Water (Louis Kincaid Series #4)

4.2 4
by P. J. Parrish
 

See All Formats & Editions

The Wait Is Over
Louis Kincaid Is Back

On a hot summer night in Florida, a beautiful young woman is brutally raped and murdered. . .

Twenty years later, the man convicted of her slaying is released from prison—only days before another horrific crime is committed. . .

Now, Louis Kincaid must follow a trail of death that connects a decades-old

Overview

The Wait Is Over
Louis Kincaid Is Back

On a hot summer night in Florida, a beautiful young woman is brutally raped and murdered. . .

Twenty years later, the man convicted of her slaying is released from prison—only days before another horrific crime is committed. . .

Now, Louis Kincaid must follow a trail of death that connects a decades-old case with a new murder—and leads him into a web of secrets and lies surrounding a twisted killer. As one sweltering day melts into the next, the scent of blood hangs thick in the air. . .

Praise for the novels of P. J. Parrish

"Dead Of Winter is a wild ride with a really fine writer."
—John Sandford

"A deft, fast-paced plot, knowledgeable writing on police procedures and an interesting lead character propel you through the book."
Miami Herald

"Fast paced. . .well-conceived."—Chicago Tribune

"Full of intrigue and edge-of-the-seat suspense."
—Michael Connelly

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780786014200
Publisher:
Kensington
Publication date:
01/28/2003
Series:
Louis Kincaid Series , #4
Pages:
380
Sales rank:
694,955
Product dimensions:
4.36(w) x 6.80(h) x 1.03(d)

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Thicker Than Water 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 4 reviews.
harstan More than 1 year ago
Two decades ago Jack Cade was convicted of raping and murdering fifteen-year-old Kitty Jagger as his pick axe was the murder weapon and her bloody panties with his blood type were found on in his truck. Rather than go to trial and risk the Florida electric chair, he pleaded guilty to manslaughter and was sentenced to twenty years in the state pen. He served his sentence and is released from prison. A few days after gaining his freedom, the police arrest Jack for the murder of his defense attorney Spencer Duvall. Ronnie Cade hires unlicensed private investigator Louis Kincaid to find evidence to clear his father. After gaining access to all the evidence, Louis is convince that Jack Cade did not do the current homicide or kill Kitty Jagger. He embarks upon a quest to find Kitty¿s killer, one that if he¿s successful he believes will clear Jack on both murder charges. When Louis is able to put all the pieces of the puzzle together, he vows to see that justice occurs though it means breaking the laws he was once swore to uphold. THICKER THAN WATER is a fast-paced crime thriller that starts out at hyperspeed and never eases off the throttle. The protagonist is an honorable person who believes that justice needs assistance because the law is not always right which is one of the reasons he no longer wears a badge. There are plenty of suspects for both crimes including Jack, but it isn¿t until the last chapter that the real killer is revealed. P.J. Parrish¿s novels will appeal to readers who like James Patterson and Michael Connelly. Harriet Klausner
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Best book I have read in ages. I'm hooked. Already have bought the second book so I can read them all. This is such a good read I recommend it to everyone!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago