Thicker Than Water (Louis Kincaid Series #4)

( 3 )
Paperback (Mass Market Paperback)
$6.99
BN.com price
Other sellers (Paperback)
  • All (81) from $1.99   
  • New (14) from $2.66   
  • Used (67) from $1.99   
Thicker Than Water

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK
  • NOOK HD/HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$5.99
BN.com price
(Save 9%)$6.64 List Price

Product Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780786014200
  • Publisher: Kensington Publishing Corporation
  • Publication date: 1/28/2003
  • Series: Louis Kincaid Series , #4
  • Format: Mass Market Paperback
  • Pages: 380
  • Sales rank: 261,006
  • Product dimensions: 4.36 (w) x 6.80 (h) x 1.03 (d)

Table of Contents

Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 4
( 3 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 3 Customer Reviews
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    fast-paced crime thriller

    Two decades ago Jack Cade was convicted of raping and murdering fifteen-year-old Kitty Jagger as his pick axe was the murder weapon and her bloody panties with his blood type were found on in his truck. Rather than go to trial and risk the Florida electric chair, he pleaded guilty to manslaughter and was sentenced to twenty years in the state pen. He served his sentence and is released from prison. A few days after gaining his freedom, the police arrest Jack for the murder of his defense attorney Spencer Duvall. Ronnie Cade hires unlicensed private investigator Louis Kincaid to find evidence to clear his father. After gaining access to all the evidence, Louis is convince that Jack Cade did not do the current homicide or kill Kitty Jagger. He embarks upon a quest to find Kitty¿s killer, one that if he¿s successful he believes will clear Jack on both murder charges. When Louis is able to put all the pieces of the puzzle together, he vows to see that justice occurs though it means breaking the laws he was once swore to uphold. THICKER THAN WATER is a fast-paced crime thriller that starts out at hyperspeed and never eases off the throttle. The protagonist is an honorable person who believes that justice needs assistance because the law is not always right which is one of the reasons he no longer wears a badge. There are plenty of suspects for both crimes including Jack, but it isn¿t until the last chapter that the real killer is revealed. P.J. Parrish¿s novels will appeal to readers who like James Patterson and Michael Connelly. Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 3 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)