×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Thousand Dollars for a Kiss
     

Thousand Dollars for a Kiss

5.0 7
by Cindy Bokma
 

Barrett Greer has always longed for the glamour of Hollywood. Unfortunately, she's stuck at a boring job, engaged to a man she doesn't know if she loves, and is unsatisfied with her hum-drum life.

When Barrett runs into pop starlet Kat Savage at the convenience store, her wish to have a rich-and-famous best friend comes true. She soon discovers, though, if the

Overview

Barrett Greer has always longed for the glamour of Hollywood. Unfortunately, she's stuck at a boring job, engaged to a man she doesn't know if she loves, and is unsatisfied with her hum-drum life.

When Barrett runs into pop starlet Kat Savage at the convenience store, her wish to have a rich-and-famous best friend comes true. She soon discovers, though, if the grass is really greener in Hollywood.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780979006753
Publisher:
Ephemera Bound Publishing
Publication date:
11/28/2006
Pages:
260
Product dimensions:
0.59(w) x 5.50(h) x 8.50(d)

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Thousand Dollars for a Kiss 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 7 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I couldn't wait to read the book when I received my copy. Once I started, I couldn't put it down! I loved how the characters unfolded. It was witty and entertaining. I can't wait to see what happens next to Barrett!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved this adorable, fun, beachy read. What a piece of Hollywood. I stayed up late into the night trying to figure out how low Barrett was going to stoop for her idol, a Britney Spears poptart look alike named Kat Savage. I hope the sequel comes soon because I have to know whats going to happen next!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I've read Conversations about Famous People and Conversations with Famous Writers for a while now and was very excited to read this book!! I read it in a couple of days. Barret cracks me up! It really makes you think about Hollywood in a whole new light. I laughed out loud more times than I could count and found myself listening to Britney Spears CDs when I wasn't reading! :) I can't wait for the sequel to this book!! Good Job Cindy!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Stayed up until dawn... Absolutely Enjoyable! I can't wait to read the sequel.
Guest More than 1 year ago
As an avid reader of Cindy's blogs online, I was looking forward to her first published novel. It did not let me down! This book was funny and hard to put down. I literally stayed up until 5am and read the book in one night. She leaves the reader eagerly anticipating a sequel. I highly recommend this book for anyone who is into chick lit, Hollywood or celebrity gossip. Great job, Cindy!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I just bought this book and thought it was funny but with a dark twist. We dont learn exactly what happens to some of the characters so I hope there is a sequel. I hear there it one in the works.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I just bought this book and I loved it. Its a page turner, its funny and its totally entertaining. Fans of The Devil Wears Prada and Bergdorf Blondes will love the authors breezy style.