Titus Awakes: The Lost Book of Gormenghast

Titus Awakes: The Lost Book of Gormenghast

Titus Awakes: The Lost Book of Gormenghast

Titus Awakes: The Lost Book of Gormenghast


$11.99  $15.99 Save 25% Current price is $11.99, Original price is $15.99. You Save 25%.

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details


The final novel of the acclaimed fantasy series continues the adventures of Titus, Earl of Groan, completed by the author’s widow based on his fragments.

Mervyn Peake’s series of novels featuring the inhabitants of Gormenghast castle are “a work of extraordinary imagination.” After Titus Groan, Gormenghast, and Titus Alone, Peake was working on a fourth chapter in the series before his death. Maeve Gilmore, Mervyn Peake's widow, wrote Titus Awakes based on those pages left behind by Peake (The New Yorker).

Titus Awakes picks up the story of Titus, 77th Earl of Groan, as he wanders through the modern world. Fans of the Gormenghast novels will relish this continuation of the world Peake created and of the lives of unforgettable characters from the original novels, including the scheming Steerpike, Titus's sister Fuchsia, and the long-serving Dr. Prunesquallor. Published a century after Peake's birth, this strikingly original novel provides a moving coda to Peake's masterwork.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781590208700
Publisher: ABRAMS, Inc.
Publication date: 09/01/2022
Series: Gormenghast Series , #4
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Pages: 286
Sales rank: 300,601
File size: 778 KB
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

Mervyn Peake (1911-1968) wrote plays, painted, as well as being poet, illustrator, short-story writer, and designer of theatrical costumes, as well as a novelist. Among his many books are the Gormenghast novels, Titus Groan, Gormenghast, and Titus Alone.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items