To Love and to Cherish

To Love and to Cherish

4.6 9
by Kelly Irvin
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

In author Kelly Irvin's first installment in the Bliss Creek Amish series, readers will find a charming, romantic story of how God works even in the darkest moments.
It's been four years since Carl left. Four years since he left the safety of the small Amish community for the Englisch world. And in four years, Emma's heart has only begun to heal.
Now… See more details below

Overview

In author Kelly Irvin's first installment in the Bliss Creek Amish series, readers will find a charming, romantic story of how God works even in the darkest moments.
It's been four years since Carl left. Four years since he left the safety of the small Amish community for the Englisch world. And in four years, Emma's heart has only begun to heal.
Now, with the unexpected death of her parents, Emma is plunged back into a world of despair and confusion. It's a confusion only compounded by Carl's return. She's supposed to be in love with him...so why can't she keep her mind off Thomas, the strong, quiet widower who always seems to be underfoot? Could the man she only knew as a friend be the one to help her to heal?
In a world that seems to be changing no matter how tightly she clings to the past, this one woman must see beyond her pain and open her heart to trust once again.

Editorial Reviews

Library Journal
It has been a difficult four years for Emma Shirack since Carl, the man she thought she would marry, left his Amish faith. Having just begun to heal, Emma is further shaken when her parents are killed in a tragic accident. Although her older brother offers to care for their younger twin siblings, Emma doesn't see eye-to-eye with her sister-in-law over their rearing. Enter Thomas, a widower with two small children. Emma begins to develop romantic feelings for Thomas that become even more complicated when Carl returns home. VERDICT Irvin succcessfully moves from romantic Christian suspense (A Deadly Wilderness; No Child of Mine) to Amish romance with this series debut. Her sympathetically drawn, three-dimensional characters struggle with real-life dilemmas and are certain to appeal to fans of Wanda E. Brunstetter and Marta Perry.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780736943710
Publisher:
Harvest House Publishers
Publication date:
02/01/2012
Series:
Bliss Creek Amish Series, #1
Pages:
336
Sales rank:
272,695
Product dimensions:
5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 1.00(d)

Videos

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >