×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

To Russia With Love: A Romantic Suspense Novel in the Countermeasure Series
     

To Russia With Love: A Romantic Suspense Novel in the Countermeasure Series

4.0 4
by Chris Almeida, Cecilia Aubrey, Emmanuelle Hertel
 
Deep undercover ops into the Russian mafia can have dire consequences...

In the second book of the COUNTERMEASURE SERIES, NSA tech expert Trevor Bauer is on the hunt for his missing parents who disappeared six years ago under suspicious circumstances. When a digital clue leads him and his new wife, Cassandra, a former CIA operative, to St. Petersburg, they

Overview

Deep undercover ops into the Russian mafia can have dire consequences...

In the second book of the COUNTERMEASURE SERIES, NSA tech expert Trevor Bauer is on the hunt for his missing parents who disappeared six years ago under suspicious circumstances. When a digital clue leads him and his new wife, Cassandra, a former CIA operative, to St. Petersburg, they must infiltrate the Russian mafia and outsmart a ruthless crime lord to get their hands on the critical information.

Their mission backfires, leaving Trevor a prisoner and forcing Cassandra to go on the run to protect him. Alone and in the middle of a gang showdown, Trevor must decide...will he do whatever it takes to escape the mafia and get to Cassandra before she flees the country? Or will he risk everything...including his life...to secure the clue he so desperately needs?

18+ GRAPHIC LANGUAGE AND ADULT SITUATIONS
**For fans of Covert Affairs, NCIS, Blindspot, and Strike Back.
**Second in a thrilling, romantic suspense series!
**Other books in the series include COUNTERMEASURE and ALTERNATE CONNECTION and the upcoming fourth novel LOCKED & RELOADED.

------
Interview with the Authors

Q - So what makes the Countermeasure Series special?
A - Countermeasure pulls in the best of Erotic Romance, Adventure and Suspense into one single series. We also aim to write about people, not characters. They are true to life and flawed, also someone you feel you can connect to and invite for a coffee just to shoot the breeze. The series has two separate, yet connected sets of books. The novels develop the bulk of the mystery and adventure in the plot. The short stories and novellas develop the characters and bare the characters' souls to you. All of their dreams, disillusions, fears are exposed in the short stories. The short stories and Novellas are also what we call Romantica. They are stories portraying a day in the life of the characters after their "I do". A mix between Romance and Erotica where you are the fly on the wall during the married couples' intimate moments. If you enjoy high heat, spicy reads involving married couples, you got to the right series.

Q - What order should I read the books?
A - We recommend you read the novels and novellas in the following order. Please note the short stories and novellas are not mandatory reads to understand the suspense arc in the novels.
- Countermeasure
- Uncharted (FREE prequel with subscription to our newsletter)
- Ecstasy by the Sea (also available in Countermeasure: Bytes of Life Volume I - A 3-Book Bundle Deal)
- Cuffed at Midnight (also available in Countermeasure: Bytes of Life Volume I - A 3-Book Bundle Deal)
- Take Me
- Passion at Dawn (also available in Countermeasure: Bytes of Life Volume I - A 3-Book Bundle Deal)
- Something Crazy
- To Russia with Love
- Blindsided (also available in Countermeasure: Bytes of Life Volume II - A 3-Book Bundle Deal)
- Roaming Pleasure
- Payback
- Lost to Rapture (also available in Countermeasure: Bytes of Life Volume II - A 3-Book Bundle Deal)
- Brazen
- Christmas Wish (also available in Countermeasure: Bytes of Life Volume II - A 3-Book Bundle Deal)
- Alternate Connection

Q - Why should I give these books a try?
A - Because the Countermeasure Series books take you on a fast, fun and thrill-filled ride that will leave you wanting for more from all of our characters. Readers who are not skirmish about adult scenes and language appreciate the books greatly.

Thank you for reading!

Countermeasure Series Categories
- Romantic Suspense
- Erotic Romantic Suspense
- Romantic Thriller
- Mystery and Suspense
- Mystery Series
- Crime Thrillers
- Thrillers and Mysteries Best Sellers
- Thrillers 100 Must Reads

Editorial Reviews

The Oracle Reviews - Maria Mercedes
"Opening the book I submerge myself instantly into Trevor & Cassie's world. New to marriage they are still feeling their way around. Their love easily evident in that they will do anything for each other, including crossing lines that may put their lives in danger. They follow a trail that leads them to the doors of the ruthless Russian mafia.What is there not to love in this book!!!!"
Maria Mercedes
"Opening the book I submerge myself instantly into Trevor & Cassie's world. New to marriage they are still feeling their way around. Their love easily evident in that they will do anything for each other, including crossing lines that may put their lives in danger. They follow a trail that leads them to the doors of the ruthless Russian mafia.What is there not to love in this book!!!!"

Product Details

BN ID:
2940014976978
Publisher:
Éire Publishing
Publication date:
07/20/2012
Series:
Countermeasure Series , #7
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
57,801
File size:
742 KB

Meet the Author

CHRIS ALMEIDA & CECILIA AUBREY

Writing had touched Chris Almeida and Cecilia Aubrey’s lives in different ways throughout the years, but never took flight until 2010, when Chris and Cecilia met and began roleplaying online as a hobby. It was through playing fictional characters in a sort of improv written theater that writing took a central position in their lives. The transition from roleplaying to novel writing was smooth, and they attribute the ease of writing realistic characters to their ability to live the scenes through roleplay.

Chris and Cecilia have several short stories and novels published under their own label, Éire Publishing, and are vocal supporters of independent publishing. They’re currently working on the next novel in one of their series. Through all the chaos and laughter, they still hold true to their roots, bringing their favorite characters and stories to life.

Be sure to connect with them online!

To remain updated about new releases, subscribe to their newsletter:
chrisalmeida-ceciliaaubrey.com/newsletter

You can find updated information about the authors and the upcoming books at:
chrisalmeida-ceciliaaubrey.com
countermeasureseries.com/
facebook.com/Counter.Measure.Series
facebook.com/CAlmeida.CAubrey.Authors
twitter.com/CAlmeidaCAubrey

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

To Russia With Love: A Romantic Suspense Novel in the Countermeasure Series 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 4 reviews.
maxineodie More than 1 year ago
I liked this book and ohe one before it. I will buy the third one too when it is out. Although, there is way wayt too jmuch explicit sex, and the Authors have a great imagination. The sex does nothinbg for the story, which is fast moving and interesting. Of course this is just my opinion, and everyone else is entitled tho their;s too.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I found this book very well written, with constant action and interaction of characters, and a great story line. I liked the twists and turns as well as the side line relationships. As an avid reader of all genres of books, I tend to be critical of a storyline, grammar, realistic characters, etc. With that, I highly recommend this book and give it 5 stars.
shannschoice More than 1 year ago
I love when a series goes from HOT to SCORCHING. That is exactly what authors Chris Almeida and Cecilia Aubrey have done with geeky, computer nerd Trevor Bauer and his ex-CIA wife Cassie. Trevor and Cassie continue to investigate the disappearance of Trevor's parents. When Trevor's friend George comes across a conversation that mention's software Trevor's father was working on, he thinks they have the break they need. But that information leads them to direct involvement with the Russian mob and Trevor being ensconced within the walls of a mob compound and Cassie left wonder if she'll ever see Trevor again. I thought Cassie and Trevor were hot in Countermeasure, but their heat index jumps about a 1000 degrees with this one. They are truly each other's reason for living...their passion. Those feelings jump off the page at you. They still can be snarky with each other, joke around and question what the other is doing, but they always know the other is there to cover their back. When this latest assignment in Russia results in them being separated, you could feel how lost and desperate they felt not being with each other. But they both knew that they needed to do whatever was necessary to find out what happened to Trevor's parents. But Cassie and Trevor weren't the only couple burning up the pages. Cassie's best friend, Jessica, joins Trevor and Cassie's company. Once on Irish soil, it becomes Jess' mission to find Stephan Connelan (Trevor's "uncle") and discover if what they felt for each other at Trevor & Cassie's wedding was real or not. Stephen fights the relationship the whole way, sighting his age and inability to commit to a relationship as reasons why Jess should stay away. But Jess persists and Stephan caves, secretly knowing he wants Jess more than anything. Their relationship almost falls apart, due to Stephan's own pigheadedness, but luckily a chance run in with his ex finally sets him on the right path. Good thing, because chemistry like they have shouldn't be walked away from. This is a series I'm glad I was introduced to because I can't put the latest down once I start it. The characters and storyline drawn you in and don't let go, leaving a sense of loss when you get to that last page. Definitely one I recommend.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago