Touching Darkness

Touching Darkness

4.3 23
by Jaime Rush
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

“I’m hooked on Jaime Rush’s exciting, sexy paranormal series!”

—Janet Evanovich

 

One of the most exciting new names in paranormal romance is Jaime Rush—who follows her phenomenal Perfect Darkness and Out of the Darkness with Touching Darkness, the latest in her breathtaking

…  See more details below

Overview

“I’m hooked on Jaime Rush’s exciting, sexy paranormal series!”

—Janet Evanovich

 

One of the most exciting new names in paranormal romance is Jaime Rush—who follows her phenomenal Perfect Darkness and Out of the Darkness with Touching Darkness, the latest in her breathtaking Offspring series. Fans of TV’s Heroes and Torchwood—and of the dark and sensuous fiction of Jeaniene Frost and Vicki Pettersson—will thrill to Rush’s tales of the now-grown children of a dark experiment that left them with great powers…and in grave peril.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780061991486
Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date:
04/27/2010
Series:
Offspring , #3
Sold by:
HARPERCOLLINS
Format:
NOOK Book
Pages:
400
Sales rank:
278,026
File size:
533 KB

Meet the Author

Since she was a kid, Jaime Rush devoured books on unexplained mysteries and psychic phenomena. She knew she would be published, marry a fabulous guy, and win a Toyota Supra. Missing the romance, relationship drama, and action of her favorite television shows—X-Files, Roswell, and Highlander—she created her own mix in the Offspring series.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Touching Darkness 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 23 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Romance_rookie More than 1 year ago
Touching Darkness is the third book in Jaime Rush's Offspring series. Nicholas Braden was recruited by the CIA to find a dangerous group of young people called "Offspring". Nicholas has always been good at finding things ever since he was a teen and now he can put those skills to good use, or so he thinks. After a while he discovers that the side he is fighting on may not be the right side. He has to convince Olivia, the director's daughter that her Father is involved in illegal activities. Nicholas must find answers if he is going to survive and protect Olivia as well. Touching Darkness is my favorite book in the series thus far. Plot wise things are really heating up. More information is revealed regarding the secrets behind the Blue Eyes science project. The bigger picture is starting to unfold and new intriguing characters are introduced with very interesting psychic powers. Also, it is interesting to see those "happy for now" endings in past books are continuing and evolving in this book, Lucas and Amy's relationship especially. As far as the main relationship, Nicholas courts Olivia with tenderness. Their romance was very sweet and not at all what I had expected compared to the other books in the series. Olivia is a very sheltered young woman who spent most of her life in isolation trying to please her Father. Nicholas's upbringing was very different from Olivia's as he came from a loving family and had a normal childhood. The romance is still the weakest part of the book for me because it is not nearly as well developed as the plot. However, because Nicholas and Olivia were very young characters, 20 and 23 respectively, it worked for me. And the plot is fantastic. Therefore I am willing to sacrifice some of the romance. I definitely will be reading the next book in the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
amesAW More than 1 year ago
I stumbled across the first two books of this series about two months ago and really enjoyed them. Although they're a little different from my usual science fiction fantasy reading (lacking vampires and werewolves) I liked the psychic element and found it a refreshing change. This latest book is just as good as the others and I will look forward to more in the future. Jaime Rush has a great writing style where she takes this complex subject of the emerging psychic abilities of her characters and makes it easy to read without all the over explaining you find in a lot of books. I recommend giving this series a chance.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago