Trace - CSI Reilly Steel #5

Trace - CSI Reilly Steel #5

3.6 9
by Casey Hill
     
 

The fifth novel in the CSI Reilly Steel forensic thriller crime series. Mystery series for fans of Patricia Cornwell, Kathy Reichs and Karin Slaughter.

CSI Reilly Steel series:

#0 CRIME SCENE 

#1 TABOO

#2 INFERNO

#3 HIDDEN

#4 THE WATCHED

#5 TRACE

#6 AFTERMATH 

Back at the helm

Overview

The fifth novel in the CSI Reilly Steel forensic thriller crime series. Mystery series for fans of Patricia Cornwell, Kathy Reichs and Karin Slaughter.

CSI Reilly Steel series:

#0 CRIME SCENE 

#1 TABOO

#2 INFERNO

#3 HIDDEN

#4 THE WATCHED

#5 TRACE

#6 AFTERMATH 

Back at the helm of the GFU after a short hiatus in the US, Reilly Steel is thrust right into a series of complicated Dublin murders at which the killer leaves minuscule forensic trace.

The investigating team discover that the victims have been targeted because of one worryingly common trait, and need to outsmart the killer before he makes his next move.
But Reilly is preoccupied, not only by new developments in a decades old missing person case, but also her own feelings of disconnect since her return from the US ...
Can she get back on top of her game to track down the killer in time?

Product Details

ISBN-13:
2940046313208
Publisher:
Little Blue Books
Publication date:
12/15/2014
Series:
CSI Reilly Steel , #5
Sold by:
Draft2Digital
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
8,772
File size:
735 KB

Related Subjects

Meet the Author

Casey Hill is the pseudonym of husband and wife writing team, Kevin and Melissa Hill. They live in Dublin, Ireland.
TABOO, the first title in a series of forensic thrillers featuring Californian-born CSI Reilly Steel was an international bestseller upon release. It was followed by subsequent books, INFERNO (aka TORN) HIDDEN, THE WATCHED, TRACE & AFTERMATH.

A prequel to the series CRIME SCENE, is also available. 

Subscribe to the mailing list. Enter the following link into your browser to be notified of new Casey Hill releases: http://eepurl.com/FFE2D

CSI Reilly Steel series:
#1 TABOO
#2 INFERNO
#3 HIDDEN
#4 THE WATCHED
#5 TRACE
#6 AFTERMATH 
CSI REILLY STEEL BOX SET: First 3 books in one great value box set.

For book updates, news and competitions, check out the Casey Hill Facebook Page at www.facebook.com/caseyhillbooks or follow on Twitter @caseyhillbooks.

Official author website www.caseyhillbooks.com

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

TRACE - CSI Reilly Steel #5 3.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Perfect addition to the series. A few proofing issues but nothing to detract from the story. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed all 5 books and was disappointed that this was the last...... I agree with the other reviews about the unresolved ending, it was frustrating
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really like this series but this one has major editing issues, repeated words, dropped sentences, hyphanated words that didn't continue just to name a few. Gave it three stars because I liked the story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Couldn't read due to the way it was formatted. Wasted my money on this one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoy Casey Hill's books, but I was disappointed in this one. I paid more for this book than the other books in the series, so I expected an awesome story. I was not enthralled. The story was disjointed and the editing was of poor quality. I was very disappointed.
CV1 More than 1 year ago
I stumbled on these books randomly about a month ago. I've read them all. People have mentioned the formatting issues and the spelling and editing errors which were irksome, but not a total deterrent. The downside with this book was the line the story took. Without spoiling it, fans were waiting for something for a long time to happen and it was finally about to and BAM, wrench. What for? I feel like it just complicates the entire storyline and I wasn't a fan. I also felt that there is so much left unsaid. Instead of solving the story lines from the previous book, a bunch more were added. I was disappointed, but I'm hoping the next one will make me take back my words.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This and the previous reilly stories are great but the editors and proof readers need to do a better job. Had a number of misspelled and missing words.